Author Topic: Cheers from an old UO Scripter  (Read 1214 times)

Offline X3n0Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • X3n0 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Cheers from an old UO Scripter
« on: November 19, 2020, 10:54:50 AM »
Hi all!
Nice to see around active community about UO and scripting.
I started playing UO in the far 2004 and continued essentially playing on Zulu Hotel shards. My favourite UO habitat :)

I've always had an admiration for Ultima Online scripters in the unofficial shards where I played for many years when I was young, so I started not only playing but also coding essentially on POL emulator and a bit of RunUO.
I've been staff and player in Zulu Hotel shards like ZHCanada, ZHItaly and Fantasia shard... I miss it a lot those times, I miss the times playing UO with my friends, macroing like a fool and go hunting!
I think that UO has no rivals, no matter graphics, no matter old times, the adrenaline and freedom that this game offers is incomparable.

Thinking a lot about restart playing sometimes... Sometimes I give a look at my scripts packages to refresh my memories as scripter, and my screehshots collected in these years with my guilds. I loved playing among the Chaos virtues but also as PK and raiding people in dungeons.
How many equips lost in Destard...  :-\

Today I'm a developer also in my real life. Started coding for fun and now it's also my job.

Cheers from an old UO addict player, staff and developer :)
« Last Edit: November 21, 2020, 12:20:32 PM by X3n0 »

Offline gimlet

• Very Super Secret
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    3%
  • Reputation Power: 71
  • gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!
  • Respect: +274
  • Referrals: 3