Author Topic: Good Morning Folks  (Read 1849 times)

Offline MezmoinTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Mezmoin has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Good Morning Folks
« on: February 08, 2013, 12:43:05 AM »
Good morning folks, as like others here I am here to give my introduction!. First let me say I started playing UO way way way back in the good ole days when UO was its only first MMO and man was it great on my 75mhz computer with 640 mb harddrive and a 14.4 modem with intergrated sound card. Oh how the times have changed though. Anyhow I was actually a beta tester for UO and I remember I downloaded the 200 mb install folder over 3 1/2 days straight.... okay right back to the introduction. So I played on the pacific shard in my first 4 years on OSI server's and actually was great. After toppling Byzantine north of minoc on the pennisula and running crazy with LoD pkers to cause havoc with them( oh they were the days). After that I moved to the Chesapeake shard were a bunch of RL friends played there and I took on the role of taming. only took me over a year to go from 95 to 100 (not long or anything). I became a serious PK'er there as well and it actually took me over 11 months to macro off the time to become blue!. A little later down the road I was actually accepted into the Counselor program and was also a Counselor on the Napa Valley server under the name of Pike Noir. But atleast after Lord blackthorn update and a few more when they started adding in skill bonus's from items, luck and all that it seemed the game went a direction i really didnt like. So now it is now 2013 and a friend called me up and said he came across a emulator shard that seems fairly good. And to no avail it is great. it reminds me of the old days Pre trammel times and only using the main continent which means no T2A lands. but it is based off the era of UO:R. Now that was my UO experience, now to myself. I am a electrical mechanic