Author Topic: Hail and well met  (Read 2616 times)

Offline GargoTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Gargo has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hail and well met
« on: July 17, 2010, 10:32:03 AM »
Hey there,

I've been playing uo for around ten years now, and watching it for longer (If only I had money when I was 13 years old!).
Ultima online was my very first obsession in the world of video games, though it was actually the original game series that got me into Ultima in the first place. I still haven't beat a single one of those games, but I love the series on the whole enough that I've collected them all and one day plan to.

I First started on Napa Valley as a Full time PVPer, but have since spent most of my uo tenure on Atlantic as an RP-PvPer. I have always enjoyed pvp and I always will - but it was an amazing revelation to discover that I could battle for a purpose greater than loot and bragging rights. Whats more is that not only could I battle with a purpose, but I could create any role with any purpose that I wanted. I've found it a rewarding experience for many years now...and I've done quite a bit...but again we can only devote so much of our nonlives to uo ;).