Author Topic: Programmer's are one of a kind. That's why I'm here.  (Read 2578 times)

Offline natsk8freakTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • natsk8freak has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Programmer's are one of a kind. That's why I'm here.
« on: February 09, 2011, 04:50:30 AM »
I've been programming for a short 7 years now. So far, I'm only proficient in VBScript and Visual Basic.net. I use the term proficient loosely in that regard, however. I say proficient because I rarely need to reference the documentation associated with the language to do what I want. The other languages that I need to constantly reference are Java, JavaScript, C#, and Objective-C. Although, Objective-C is closely becoming the #1 language on my list so far...

I am 25 years old and started playing UO when I was only 15. I quit for about... a decade, you know... life got in the way. Since 1999, I joined the military, earned my degree in IT, and now on my way to becoming an industry IT expert (we call those Warrant Officer's).

Some personal projects of mine that include scripting really deal with the windows server environment. I have created complex logon/logoff, startup/shutdown scripts that truly automate the end-user's workspace. I've created scripts that extrapolate data from sophisticated spreadsheets and inject it directly to the windows server via LDAP. And lastly, I created a script to sift through a directory of windows updates and pick out all of the "hotfixes", "patches", see if they need to be installed, and execute the installation. The main use is for an offline computer that rarely touches the network.