Author Topic: New User Stuff  (Read 8913 times)

Offline GiovanniMonosTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • GiovanniMonos has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
New User Stuff
« on: June 11, 2009, 05:06:35 AM »
Hey all...

I'm rather new to this whole scripting scene.  Since I've been away from UO for so many years, it feels very much like I'm new to the game as well.  In the last week or so of poking around the net and doing my best to find UO related sites development sites, there seem to be only a few utilities being actively developed for OSI shards these days, EasyUO, ScriptUO and Razor.  While I believe that UOAssist is still available, their website suggests that they haven't added many features recently or even really updated their website.  I was sad to find UOAutoMap no longer supported and a struggle to barely get working.  Other than those few programs, I'm not seeing a lot of other stuff out there.  ScriptUO seems to be one of the few active projects - are there others that I didn't mention that I should be made aware of that will help me not only with UO, but, more specifically with developing scripts in ScriptUO?  Companion tools and such?

I came to this website looking to for a place to learn how to code and to actually create some scripts that would be not only helpful to myself, but to others as well.  I have been tossing a number of ideas around and I've come to find some of those ideas have been attempted and put online at the EasyUO's and the ScriptUO websites.  In some cases the scripts are better than anything I had even begun to consider.  Other cases I have been left completely disappointed.  With all that mind, I've got a few quick questions.  And while I did use the search button as suggested to me, still, I apologize in advance if these questions have been covered in other posts.