Author Topic: Good Intro example: Hi, I'm Weirdbeard!  (Read 16097 times)

Offline WeirdbeardTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Weirdbeard has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Good Intro example: Hi, I'm Weirdbeard!
« on: February 19, 2011, 06:38:47 AM »
Hi all!

My name is Weirdbeard, and I love Ultima Online!  I am currently 27 years old, and I work as a programmer for a large insurance corporation (whee!...)  I am a gamer through-and-through and I hope to one day be able to support myself as an independent game developer!  Other than gaming and programming, I have a few other hobbies (when I have time!).  Primarily I enjoy playing guitar, something I've done for the past 15 or so years, although you might not know it if you heard me play! ;)  Other than I try to go to the gym as much as I can and get some reading in so I can pretend to be smarter than I am!

I started playing UO shortly after the game was originally released and into T2A a little bit, but I was forced to quit around then due to only being something like 15 or 16 at the time and my parents were no longer willing to fund my online gaming habit!  :'(  I never came back to any official UO server as I got caught up in other MMOs, specifically Asheron's Call and then Everquest (or was it the other way around, I'm losing my memory in my old age!).  I've occasionally come back to UO to play on some Freeshards, but only casually in short spurts.  Now, with a dearth of MMOs out there, I've decided to come back to UO in a more serious fashion and to try to do many of the things I never accomplished in my time on the original servers.