Author Topic: Any suit ideas for a mage useing lavalier?  (Read 6030 times)

Offline lordraithTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • lordraith has no influence.
  • Respect: +3
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Any suit ideas for a mage useing lavalier?
« on: March 08, 2012, 02:53:13 AM »
 I just finished my 1st imbuer after the runic changes. I didnt script it like i did with all my other crafty skills yrs ago, and i didnt imbue one thing untill after i hit 120. I ate alota sot's and broke alota shame loot, then ate the 6 points of pinks i had saved, and i was 120. So, as far as imbuing goes, im pretty new at it. I can make good jewels and weps but whole suits were confuseing to me before they added new mods to the mix.
 I have a lavalier ive been meaning to use for a while now, and i know i'd like to take advantage of the new mods, but otherwise im drawing a real blank. Even direction wise im not sure which way to go.
 Ive been thinking... useing spined kits i can get a 4% dci mod to start with on 5pcs for 20% dci built in. Or, I can use spined to get the 2-3% casting focus mod on my starter pcs. But then theres damage eater and that would be nice to have. So like i said, im really confused by all the choices, and any suggestions are welcome, wether specific suit plans or general pointers.
Hey, if the Mayan's were right... at least we dont need to xmas shop this year... being lazy pays off, in the end. :D

Offline manwinc

• Elite
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 32
  • manwinc is a rising star!manwinc is a rising star!manwinc is a rising star!manwinc is a rising star!manwinc is a rising star!manwinc is a rising star!
  • "The Devs Hard at Work"
  • Respect: +123
    • View Profile
Re: Any suit ideas for a mage useing lavalier?
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2012, 05:36:45 AM »
I built a pretty decent gargoyle mage suit using a lavalier, but that was before all the Runic Changes.