Author Topic: Yet Another intro for those present.  (Read 868 times)

Offline elkjohnTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • elkjohn has no influence.
  • temp
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Yet Another intro for those present.
« on: November 20, 2020, 08:18:47 PM »
As it is nearly four hours past my bedtime.... we'll see if this makes it to the right eyes...

I'm a returning UO player. Introduced at a young age by my brother, I've spent a fair portion of time on OSI. Though life, of course, had other plans for me so I've been out of the game for a while.

Even with OSI having a 'free to play' version, its somewhat restricted so I figured I'd give a player shard a shot! Mostly because I am literally dirt poor IRL, but also not willing to live without a house in Ultima. lol..

I am not a programmer. Though I undoubtedly would like to be. Perhaps later in life I can really commit to learning. Start with Python maybe? *shrug*

In the meantime, I'd like to utilize UO as an escape.

Many of us would agree........ it's a bit dated, at this point. Eventually I may try some new client versions out, but for now I just want to get a little game time in, and would like to see what this site has to offer as far as assists go.

That should be enough personal detail to entertain thee.

I'd just like to say, most of those present will be far more intelligent than I. I don't see myself getting too involved with the community due to limited (zero) programming knowledge (can't contribute), but I mean, Hi! Don't mind the little guy grasping for knowledge crumbs.

Offline Crisis

• Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    3%
  • Reputation Power: 41
  • Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.