Author Topic: Hail and Well Met!  (Read 2700 times)

Offline Enterprise2001Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Enterprise2001 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hail and Well Met!
« on: June 19, 2010, 05:56:06 PM »
Hmmm... where to start? The beginning I guess... :)

I started playing UO around '98 or '99, long before skill synergies or Trammel. My first character was a self sufficient archer in Yew. Shortly after I made the dangerous journey to Vesper through the (dependent on the moons) moongates, a player from a player run town found me and brought me into the fold. The game got a lot easier after that.

I stopped playing for a few years when I went off to college and they changed the game so much that I had trouble catching back up after college. The player town I was in fell while I was in college due to fighting between the two original founders. I reconnected with one of them after college and got him back on UO for a short while in 2005, he quickly left the game and started a free shard so he could rebuild the town that had been lost (and was mostly invalid locations post-beta... LOL). I went with him and we ran it together for about 3 years. I did pretty much all the scripting for the server. It was quite the ride, but life brings all good things to an end...

About 4 months ago, a friend (who I got addicted to UO for a while) tried Star Trek Online and found that it made him yearn for UO again. He pulled me back into the game and I reconnected with my former co-Admin again. We three are now trying to rebuild the player town.

Offline Toptwo

• SunTigress's Hero!
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 21
  • Toptwo might someday be someone...Toptwo might someday be someone...Toptwo might someday be someone...Toptwo might someday be someone...
  • Respect: +131
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Hail and Well Met!
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2010, 07:06:20 PM »