• Reputation Power: 0
  • Vamp has no influence.
  • Respect: +1
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hey!!!
« on: September 29, 2010, 01:26:16 PM »
Hey there, ScriptUO !

How's life? So, let's get down to business.

My name is Mark, I've been playing UO roughly since 1999. I started playing on the Europa shard because I lived in Switzerland. I then moved to the USA in 2008 and transfered a char to Atlantic due to pinging issues. I played there until the Summer of 2009 before taking another break from the game. I used to be a daily member of the WinUO site when it first came up. I loved that site, but when I activated my account back up 2 weeks ago, I tired to visit it and found out that it no longer exists :( I shed a couple tears.

I can't remember when I started using scripts, but they are a fantastic tool to UO :D I would use scripts just for the hell of it to see what I could do with them. I slowly learned the basic concept by reading through each line and seeing what would happen in game. I can't really write a whole solid script, but I can tweak certain things here and there for my personal taste.

My main scene has been PvP related from the very beginning. I currently run a typical archer template with resist. I'd play a mage again, but I figure there's not much point with all this mysticism stuff I seem to be running in to since my comeback. I don't really want to upgrade so archer it shall be for now. I am trying to get my bushido dexxer with resist kitted up and see what kind of damage he can cause. We'll have to wait and see, though.

So when I figured out that WinUO was no longer coming back up, I remembered in the back of my mind something about a certain TrailMyx and a certain ScriptUO site that I had created an account at a while ago. As soon as that surfaced my mind, I promptly opened my browser and logged on to this site! Here I am, introducing myself to the community I hope to become apart of and a contributor in any way.