Author Topic: Greetings to you  (Read 2952 times)

Offline forsakenlyTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • forsakenly has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Greetings to you
« on: March 14, 2010, 10:57:42 PM »
My name is pronounced as Lee, I started playing Ultima back in my early around 1998 I think it was. I lived Bahrain and was playing Atlantic shard on a dial up connection. Did you know that I remember it costing about 8 Bahranian dinar which is about 20 USD for 12 hours of internet access? Dial up on the other side of the world was painful but I loved the game so much that I gave them all my money to play. The cost of the uo subscription was a pittance compared to the internet cost.

Now I live in Dallas Texas USA and not only do I get super speed internet but I also switched to the demise and hybrid shards. Not only do I save money from those expensive internet cards but I do not even pay the monthly uo fee either. I have gotten so spoiled.

I do not know how to write scripts, the most I have ever done was altering a few to make them suit me better. Scripts make the game so more enjoyable and keeps me from letting Ultima consume my entire life. The time and frustration saved go a long way in providing me time to spend with the rest of life's necessities like my job, wife, guns, and tennis.

Offline TrailMyx

• Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • Activity:
    0.2%
  • Reputation Power: 154
  • TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!
  • Viper!
  • Respect: +1349
  • Referrals: 33
    • View Profile
    • ScriptUO
Re: Greetings to you
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2010, 11:08:20 PM »