Author Topic: Hello from SpecialOpts  (Read 945 times)

Offline SpecialOptsTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • SpecialOpts has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hello from SpecialOpts
« on: September 30, 2020, 10:56:31 AM »
Hello,

I am SpecialOpts and I have been toying with Ultima Online for over 20 years I love this game and I have been playing more frequently lately. 
I am a developer my trade, however now that I am older it is harder to find work so more time for UO.
I have been looking into new ways to do scripting to automate time consuming task. I have been using EasyUO for years mostly for scripts I use frequently however,  a friend of mine (ScotchTape) suggested I try this  one. I had never heard of it so I am looking forward to giving ScriptUO scripting a go.
I guess having a bit of script coding experience with EasyUO scripting is probably not really relevant, however it does say I like scripting.   
If I can get my head around it the scripting language I can build what task is in my head. I hope to be able to contribute in due time.

I am looking forward to diving in to ScriptUO scripting.

Respectfully,

SpecialOpts

Offline gimlet

• Very Super Secret
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    3.2%
  • Reputation Power: 71
  • gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!
  • Respect: +274
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Hello from SpecialOpts
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2020, 12:16:55 PM »

A Warm Welcome!

Thanks for your introduction - restricted status lifted - feel free to enjoy all the benefits of the site!

WELCOME!

Offline Crisis

• Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    3.6%
  • Reputation Power: 41