ScriptUO

Official ScriptUO EasyUO Scripts => Script Library => Resource Farming => Topic started by: seeriusly on November 23, 2010, 09:28:56 PM

Title: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: seeriusly on November 23, 2010, 09:28:56 PM
This script will help you stock up on shore-type fish for Monger quests.  

Special thanks to TrailMyx for making his Recall and Journal subs available to us less worthy.  Thankyou!

Features:

Code: [Select]
; Script Name: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher
; Author: Seeriusly
; Version: 1.5b
; Client Tested with: EA 7.0.19.1
; EUO version tested with: 1.5 Version 204
; Shard OSI / FS: OSI
; Public Release: 11-23-2010
; Revision Date:  11-12-2011 (v 1.5b)
; Purpose:  To stock up on shore-type fish for High Seas fishing quests.



Code: [Select]
;Instructions:
; SET RUNEBOOK ID'S, TRASHCAN ID, AND BANK DROP BOX ID BELOW USER CONFIGURATION!!
; OR USE GUIDED SETUP.
; You MUST be GM+ fisherman to use this script to it's fullest ability.
; Wear a 100% LRC suit.
; Set your %travel_option to RE (recall) GA (gate) or SJ (sacred journey). Script will heal and cure appropriately.
; You need 1 Runebook FULL of banking locations. Preferrably within 8 tiles of any banker/minter NPC.
; You need 1 Runebook FULL of fishing locations next to the water... Duh.
; You need 1 Runebook For trash and escape runes.++
;   ++ONE rune marked within 2 tiles of a trash barrel on a house front steps as first rune in that book.
;     *Make sure you have access to the trash barrel*
;   ++AND 2 runes marked to a safe locations to escape to(house, in town, etc) as second and third runes.
; MAKE SURE your character has protection buff ON!  Or you might be CHUM!

;***********************************************************
; UPDATES:
;***********************************************************
;11-26-2010 (v1.1) -- Added escape routine, including monster id's to escape from.  NOW HEALS AND CURES!
;11-30-2010 (v1.2) -- Added another monster check so it will escape if a monster comes into view in between casts.
;09-15-2011 (v1.5) --  Total rewrite.  Script will now fish from any angle no matter where your character is on the shore.  
;                                 Cleaned up a lot of code.  Added bankbox  confirmation.  Fixed a couple annoyances.
;11-12-2011 (v1.5b) -- Added ability to use Gate spell or chivalry for traveling. Also healing or curing with chivalry.

PLEASE LEAVE FEEDBACK, Thank You!



Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: Oracle on November 23, 2010, 10:38:20 PM
Awesome!  The Fish Monger Quests are getting very tedious and boring.  The Ultimate Goal being to get that "elusive" 105 Power Scroll, just so you can group them together to be a better fisher!

This Script, like C2's Lobster and Crab Farmer makes the boring task of fishing, a lot less tedious.

Looking forward to giving you some great feedback!
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: Oracle on November 24, 2010, 12:36:16 AM
First suggestion is to build in a check to see if your Bank Box actually opens.  Every once in awhile it seems that some of the Bankers and Minters wander off and they don't hear you ask to open your "Bank Box", so what happens is the Script gets stuck in a loop and keeps trying to take fish out of the backpack over and over...

If Bankbox doesnot open, recall to next rune...

Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: Masscre on November 24, 2010, 04:23:13 AM
First suggestion is to build in a check to see if your Bank Box actually opens.  Every once in awhile it seems that some of the Bankers and Minters wander off and they don't hear you ask to open your "Bank Box", so what happens is the Script gets stuck in a loop and keeps trying to take fish out of the backpack over and over...

If Bankbox doesnot open, recall to next rune...



Or you could wait for the banker gump and if it does not open with in a set amount of time try again. Also you may have the option to pathfind to banker.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: Khameleon on November 24, 2010, 09:19:22 AM
Great working coming up with this idea... I hate to be the devils advocate, but if you bring your boat near a server line your Shore Fishing ;)
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: Oracle on November 24, 2010, 11:42:39 AM
Great working coming up with this idea... I hate to be the devils advocate, but if you bring your boat near a server line your Shore Fishing ;)

I am going to now refer to the "Server Line" as my friend!   ;D

Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: Khameleon on November 24, 2010, 11:45:21 AM
got to play around with it, because you can't fish across the server line.. position your boat about 8 tiles away from the server line, then toss near the server line :) if your sneaky you can fish from both sides of your boat, 1 side is shore and the other side is deep sea.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: seeriusly on November 24, 2010, 01:28:57 PM
Great working coming up with this idea... I hate to be the devils advocate, but if you bring your boat near a server line your Shore Fishing ;)

 :(  Now you tell me??  Oh well... I learned a lot writing this.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: seeriusly on November 24, 2010, 01:40:35 PM
First suggestion is to build in a check to see if your Bank Box actually opens.  Every once in awhile it seems that some of the Bankers and Minters wander off and they don't hear you ask to open your "Bank Box", so what happens is the Script gets stuck in a loop and keeps trying to take fish out of the backpack over and over...

If Bankbox doesnot open, recall to next rune...



Good idea Oracle.  That will also solve the problem i ran into when the bank location was blocked.  For some reason tm's rune sub didnt catch it.  Or perhaps I need to test to see if it catches it at all.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: seeriusly on November 26, 2010, 10:08:56 AM
UPDATED to v1.1!  8)
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: seeriusly on November 30, 2010, 05:03:37 PM
Updated to Version: 1.2  Fixed issue where monster may not be targeted at one location of book, and now looks for monsters so if/when they come into view they are spotted.  Thanks Oracle!


If you are using this script successfully, or not... feedback is greatly appreciated. Thankyou!
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: Oracle on November 30, 2010, 05:12:17 PM
Seeriusly!  

This Script works great with just a couple of hiccups.  It ran all night long 2 nights in a row.

1.   After escaping, it tries to fish and gets the message "You cannot see that!"
2.  The Banker wanders off sometimes and your Bank box does not open, which causes the Script to get into a short loop, but recovers.


Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.0
Post by: seeriusly on November 30, 2010, 05:19:31 PM
1.   After escaping, it tries to fish and gets the message "You cannot see that!"
2.  The Banker wanders off sometimes and your Bank box does not open, which causes the Script to get into a short loop, but recovers.

  Both hiccups are recovered by the script, and it keeps you going with the little failsafes I included... however I understand I need to eliminate it from happening all together. Working on it, Thanks!
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.3
Post by: Oracle on November 30, 2010, 10:52:42 PM
By no means was I picking on your Script.  It worked flawlessly for me, as it ran all night, two days in a row.   Bravo, for stepping up to the plate and hitting a homework.  Quick reactions to fixing the little annoyances...!

Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: Kandie on January 04, 2011, 09:54:46 AM
I think u read my mind, was talking to a friend about a script doing exactly what yours does, I'm so glad I found it.   Its great, only have a hiccup once in awhile, I know nothing about solutions on fixing hiccups, but is ok I can deal with them. I will try and explain tho what problem I have.  It seems to loop over and over 3 times at my safe place, but then it kicks in again.......But hey, I still love this script, saves me alot of clicking,,,Thanks so very much ;)  oh PS, I tried this in Bucs underground, it recalls in but won't fish, says can't find location....would be cool if someone could help us make it fish down there, as it is a dungon and we get dungon fish there :)  Have a Graet Day
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: Kandie on January 04, 2011, 11:59:10 AM
my bad :(  guess under bucs, fishing from ponds you get shore fish.......was so excited thought was dungons fish  :'(
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: Masscre on January 04, 2011, 12:21:05 PM
I was excited about that being considered dungeon water, until i read your second post  :'(
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: Kandie on January 04, 2011, 01:29:52 PM
so sorry Masscre........I was so excited myself, then went down there today and saw was shore fish, I wanted to cry..is so hard to find safe places in dungons to fish...especially since the char has to face a certain way.  But still this script really helps alot.  Again so sorry Masscre
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: seeriusly on January 08, 2011, 03:01:43 AM
I will try and explain tho what problem I have.  It seems to loop over and over 3 times at my safe place, but then it kicks in again...

Thankyou for your feedback. Though, I am not quite sure what you mean.  I need a little more explanation of what the script is actually doing when you say "loop over and over".  What action is looping?
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: Kandie on January 08, 2011, 12:07:14 PM
seems to wanna recall to the same spot I am at like 3 times befor it recalls to different location.  But like I said, thats no biggie, I still love this script :) although would be nice if char could face any direction to fish :) Thanks again for the script :)
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: tandj99 on January 30, 2011, 03:20:54 PM
Im having problems where it wont recall to the bank at all doesnt even open up the bank runebook for some reason. ive checked the runebook id several times to make sure i typed it in correctly. think ill give up for the night
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: seeriusly on February 01, 2011, 04:10:37 AM
Im having problems where it wont recall to the bank at all doesnt even open up the bank runebook for some reason. ive checked the runebook id several times to make sure i typed it in correctly. think ill give up for the night

What version are you running?

also:
Line 49:
Code: [Select]
set %fishingbook XXxxXXx ; Set this to runebook ID with 16 runes with water to the SOUTHWEST of your rune.
Make sure your 7 Letter "%fishingbook " ID is set correctly with a space in between "%fishingbook FBOOKID".  Open your runebook in your pack. Then find "#LOBJECTID" in "Last Action Menu" in the easyuo right window pane.  That is your Runebook ID.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: tandj99 on February 01, 2011, 02:12:07 PM
ok i redownloaded v1.2 put in my information again and it recalls to the bank now. now the problem is it isnt dropping the fish in the lootbag i have set it to several different bags in my bank with the correct id and still nothing.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: seeriusly on February 12, 2011, 05:34:11 AM
ok i redownloaded v1.2 put in my information again and it recalls to the bank now. now the problem is it isnt dropping the fish in the lootbag i have set it to several different bags in my bank with the correct id and still nothing.

  This may be a problem with the speed at which it drags the fish.  That's the only thing I can think of.

To edit your drag speed:

use "control + f"  then copy and paste this "  finditem %droploot  "

it will take you to this section.

Code: [Select]
  set %droploot OMZ_NMZ_SMZ_RMZ_TYZ_WYZ_DQD_EQD_FQD_GQD_UYZ_ZYZ_WWS_UDHB
   finditem %droploot C_ , #backpackid
   exevent drag #findid #findstack
   wait 10
   exevent dropc %dropbox
   wait 15

adjust the 2 "wait" times both to 20 instead of 10 and 15.  I will add an adjustable dragspeed into user configuration next version.  Thanks.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: yan2099 on March 15, 2011, 11:06:10 PM
I was wondering if I would receive you must equip a fishing pole first. Would it be possible to add a sub for it to equip the fishing pole when this message appear? If it is possible what would I have to type and where?

Thanks allot!

I have another question, wich part is for the water tile target? Because each time it says what water do you want to fish in? But nothing happens so I assume my problem is that. I am positioned exactly like in the screenshot.


I tryed to tweak this by changing the numbers after LtargetX and LtargetY only thing I was able to achieve is getting a message saying : you need to be closer to water to fish! I also got target cannot be seen!
This is the part I tryed to mess with;

sub fish

fishloop1:
  gosub healthcheck
  gosub runlikeagirl
  gosub TM_AdvJournalSync FISH
  gosub findpole
  set #LObjectID #FindID
  set #LTargetKind 2
  set #LTargetX -1 + #CharPosX
  set #LTargetY 4 + #CharPosY

Post Merge: March 16, 2011, 01:03:47 PM
I was able to make a solution for the fishing pole equiping* But I still have the issue of not being able to fish in the water in front of me.

I made a Razor macro:

If sysmessage = The fishing pole must be equipped first.
Exec: dress: 1
Dress 1
Else
End if
Pause 1000
(Loop)
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: jdurand on April 28, 2011, 09:41:56 AM
Your script works great.  I love the multiple bank spots...option.  I just downloaded it yesterday, was able to configure it in minutes.  It works great.  No issues noted so far.  I'll keep working it and report anything I see.  Thanks again.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: El_Remo on May 03, 2011, 12:51:44 PM
Having some troubles with it at the moment. It recalls to my first fishing spot, then to safe spot, then tries to fish one or 2 casts, then to a safe spot where it attempts to fish again.  Im gonna doublecheck IDs on my books, then remark my runes. I will reply again as soon as im sorted. I got a buddy using it as of a few days ago and hes had no issues so im certain the problem is on my end..

Yeah for some reason its just recalling back between my fishing book and my safe book. Sometimes trying to fish once its at a safebook location too. Interesting for me but its also my luck.
Would having improper runes in my fishing book cause this or could it be something else im not thinking about on my end. Im double checking my books right now.

Ok after some trial and error i have weeded enough bad runes out to make it work some lol. I figured that was the problem. Got to get them in exactly the right spot. The only issue ive found so far that may be correctable is when i recall to a bank and the spot is blocked, it just tries to drag fish until you pause it. It never tried to recall to another place first. Any thoughts on how i can fix this. Obviously ill remark runes to places less likely to have a critter on them.  Thanks

Day two and things are much more smooth. I have more runes that are working properly and that solved most of my issues. The other issue where the recall to the bank doesnt work and my character tries to drag fish anyway, sorts itself out after about a minute. The script tries to fish again then it goes to another bank. All in all im making great use of this script. i adjusted the amount of shoes i carry before dumping down from 30. Everything else is the same as when i made the download. Thanks for this. Gonna save me lots of time. I hate inland fishing. I dont mind at sea so much.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: 12TimesOver on May 13, 2011, 11:01:58 AM
Seeriously, just about there for script approval but haven't heard from you on it in a bit, how's it going?

X
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: seeriusly on May 19, 2011, 03:43:58 PM
Seerius High Seas Land Fisher 1.5 Coming Soon!  Total rewrite [########--]  80% complete... This will resolve all issues mentioned in this thread to date, plus will include more features.  I haven't had much time lately, but it is high on my list.  Working on fail-safes and journal scanning.  Thank you.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: El_Remo on May 19, 2011, 08:56:06 PM
Great news buddy. Im using 1.2 as i type this. Once its setup and you know what to do, its not a problem at all. Cant wait to see what other goodies you throw in with the next version.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: seeriusly on May 22, 2011, 02:21:19 AM
Glad it's working out for you!  Thank you   8)
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.2
Post by: Einstein on May 23, 2011, 06:51:49 PM
Well - this could may work good for dungeon fishing if there are enough safe spots to recal into in dungeons....

For land fishes its easier to use serpent looter and sail along server line, cuz that drop the fish to the hold for you - and you can deed it. It also got a 8x8 mode, so that it dry fish each spot. Makes farming land fishes really easy and simple. All you need to do after is deed it and move to your home.

But - if you wanna try a shot for the 20ps, you need over 106 fishing and get large delivery with dungeon fishes in.

So, then the pain starts all over agian....   :(
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5
Post by: seeriusly on September 23, 2011, 10:45:51 PM
  Finally found some time to finish it up.  Not that the previous version had any major issues.

09-24-2011 (v1.5) --  Total rewrite.  Cleaned up a lot of code. Fixed a couple annoyances.  Added bankbox  confirmation.

Please let me know if you run into any problems.  Enjoy!

Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5
Post by: Endless Night on November 02, 2011, 08:35:53 PM
Congratulations your Script has been moved to the script library
(if you dont think the section is appropriate please pm me)
Thank you for your submission
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5
Post by: iain on November 05, 2011, 01:15:20 PM
works great ! thanks ever so much for the time and effort you put in
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5
Post by: seeriusly on November 05, 2011, 05:53:30 PM
Congratulations your Script has been moved to the script library
(if you dont think the section is appropriate please pm me)
Thank you for your submission

Sweet, Thank you!

works great ! thanks ever so much for the time and effort you put in

Thanks for your feedback.  Enjoy!
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5
Post by: iain on November 10, 2011, 01:32:00 AM
works great for me,many thanks indeed. just need to find some safe dungeon spots now
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5
Post by: coachcraig on November 12, 2011, 09:04:38 PM
this sounds great, but will you be adding a chiv option to your script?
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5
Post by: seeriusly on November 13, 2011, 03:40:58 AM
chivalry added in v 1.5b.  Thank You!
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: coachcraig on November 13, 2011, 06:03:05 AM
COOL!!! trying it out today. will let you know results tomorrow.... thanks again.

so far so good!!!

Post Merge: November 13, 2011, 08:57:01 PM
I've been running this script all day long with the new Chiv addon and it works BEAUTIFULLY!!!!! Four big Thumbs UP!!!
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: enrod on November 15, 2011, 09:48:47 AM
I seem to be getting stuck in a loop where when I begin to fish it says "Target cannot be seen". Any fix for this?
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: seeriusly on November 15, 2011, 04:02:38 PM
I seem to be getting stuck in a loop where when I begin to fish it says "Target cannot be seen". Any fix for this?

Could it be that you are fishing off of a "cliff"  like in Tokuno?  Try fishing at that location without the script, and post results.  Thank you.


COOL!!! trying it out today. will let you know results tomorrow.... thanks again.

so far so good!!!

I've been running this script all day long with the new Chiv addon and it works BEAUTIFULLY!!!!! Four big Thumbs UP!!!


Thank you for your feedback coachcraig.  Glad it's working out for you.  8)
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: enrod on November 16, 2011, 09:09:31 AM
Nope, fishing off of a dock. Not sure what the script is aiming for during it's fishing attempt. I am however on a freeshard, which may be the issue here.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: formerlyrara on March 19, 2012, 11:56:27 AM
I wanted to say this is a charm i appreciate you putting this out to public for use! It is very simple to set up and works like a champ.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: seeriusly on March 20, 2012, 03:40:43 PM
Glad it's working out for you!  Thanks for the feedback.  ;)
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: _C2_ on March 20, 2012, 04:07:42 PM
tokono has a different tile system.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: rgrpltn on March 24, 2012, 04:04:03 PM
Thanks for the work you invested in this script, its great.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: Kinney42 on April 21, 2013, 01:29:01 PM
can someone tell me how they are using this to fish from a boat to get deep sea fish?
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: wizzle on October 18, 2013, 05:43:04 PM
Hey there, I'm using this script on a UOgamers shard called Demise, and I keep running into one issue.

It wont seem to recall to the next fishing spot after the message "the fish are no longer biting" and it also fails to drop the footwear into the trash bin at the house. I have tried setting these manually to no avail. It almost seems like it's ignoring the journal messages or something.

Anyone have any ideas where I should start tinkering on the script?
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: Bookwyrm on October 18, 2013, 06:54:47 PM
It is possible this script needs the .mul files. Not really sure, but it has been a problem with several of the other scripts. Do a search looking for the .mul links here on coders and follow the instructions you find.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: Endless Night on October 18, 2013, 07:04:14 PM
It is possible this script needs the .mul files. Not really sure, but it has been a problem with several of the other scripts. Do a search looking for the .mul links here on coders and follow the instructions you find.

Coders ??   lol .... u suffering from a small timewarp their bookwyrm
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: wizzle on October 18, 2013, 08:40:16 PM
Okay, I will try this out! Thanks much :)
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: Bookwyrm on October 19, 2013, 08:38:47 AM
It is possible this script needs the .mul files. Not really sure, but it has been a problem with several of the other scripts. Do a search looking for the .mul links here on coders and follow the instructions you find.

Coders ??   lol .... u suffering from a small timewarp their bookwyrm

*sigh* Was a long day at the end of a very long week. :-[
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: jgruberman on January 19, 2016, 09:18:19 PM
Can this be used off a Brit ship?
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: The Ghost on January 20, 2016, 08:43:13 AM
most of the fishing script are make for small ship because you can fish all 4 locations.   A small ship cost 10k, so go get one.

 If you are not sure if your Brit ship will work , just find the ID of your cargo hold and insert them inthe build.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: cherrios on March 18, 2016, 01:02:44 PM
Awsome script! My only problem that i am having is throwing away shoes, it may throw away once but after i get 25 shoes it will recall to the my trash can and recall over and over to trash can rune then will recall to 2nd safe rune then back to trash can rune. Other times it may just sit at trashcan rune and do nothing.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: kakepare on November 10, 2017, 03:47:05 AM
Finally a land fisher that WORKS for me~ THANK YOU!!
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: teflon1 on June 23, 2020, 09:08:55 AM
Awsome script! My only problem that i am having is throwing away shoes, it may throw away once but after i get 25 shoes it will recall to the my trash can and recall over and over to trash can rune then will recall to 2nd safe rune then back to trash can rune. Other times it may just sit at trashcan rune and do nothing.

I experienced same situation, try set "%QUANTITYshoes2DUMP" to 1 (default 25).
It goes bank when weight condition is met then recalls to home, try to hide, whether fail or succeded it just dropping two shoes and continues.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: lit2fly on September 03, 2020, 06:42:06 PM
Great script, still very useful today. Thanks a lot!
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: Broodking on March 12, 2021, 03:25:42 AM
Hello all!  Hope all is well!!

Not sure if anyone is on this thread or seeing it but this script is super buggy for me.  It goes to bank opens bank then recalls to next bank.  when it recalls to trash it does nothing then recalls to next fishing spot.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: formerlyrara on March 12, 2021, 05:10:10 AM
okay I use this script almost every other day. Are you on OSI shard? have you set up your runebooks correctly? The script needs no change to work currently on OSI shard. Just give a little more info and can assist you!
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: Crisis on March 12, 2021, 01:19:30 PM
Hello all!  Hope all is well!!

Not sure if anyone is on this thread or seeing it but this script is super buggy for me.  It goes to bank opens bank then recalls to next bank.  when it recalls to trash it does nothing then recalls to next fishing spot.

Are you on a freeshard or prodo? Have you used one of the id finders to check the id of the trashcan to see if it matches the script? It may need to be added in. Does it drop off anything in the bank? You may need to hardcode your bags. I do not have this script and have not seen it so these are just general things I would check for.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: Broodking on March 15, 2021, 05:44:11 PM
SO i play OSI

Are you saying when it recalls to bank after bank its because it doest recognize my bag or the bank secure?  I hard wrote all that stuff in.  If it needs no changes to work ill try with a clean copy.

Post Merge: March 16, 2021, 02:35:31 PM
So after hard coding all the stuff it works as advertised.  When I tried the guided setup it did not work well.

All in all a most RIGHTEOUS and MAGNIFICENT script!!
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: Macrophage on March 19, 2023, 04:56:40 AM
When you open your bankbox it checks the container size.
You may need to change it to match the one you are using.
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: Scottofnad on September 25, 2023, 07:46:30 AM
Looking forward to trying this
Title: Re: Seerius High Seas Land Fisher v1.5b
Post by: Crisis on September 25, 2023, 04:22:48 PM
Looking forward to trying this

You may want to read this thread here and then some of the examples and then make your own introduction. http://www.scriptuo.com/index.php?topic=1683.0