Author Topic: New Member!  (Read 902 times)

Offline rgp982Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • rgp982 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
New Member!
« on: May 26, 2023, 05:43:36 PM »
So, UO first. I started playing very shortly after the game was released on Atlantic. I think I dropped the new player (if that was a thing back then, can't remember) and ventured outside of Fel Minoc for about 30 seconds before being PK'd. I knew that this was the game for me. I carried on playing for many years and eventually quit shortly after PowerScrolls were introduced. I thought it was a terrible idea then and still I'm not too fond of it today. I prefer an equal playing field, especially in PVP where skills and items are now VERY important whereas 20 years ago it was really just a player skill based game. Anyways, I got back into the game maybe 7 years ago and quit again after a year or so because PVP was my thing and I noticed it has been completely taken over by cheats. I was literally killed off screen by a flame strike.

So for the last 6 or 7 years I've been playing other games such as EverQuest, Star Wars, WoW, Rift, etc and all of them had hotbars. I got back and started playing EC because that's just what I was use to after several years. It was fine and it works fine but I just feel like it's dirty. Not sure why. I wanted to get back into CC but the idea of using the options to set up 100 hotkeys was just unbearable. Not to mention the non-grid bags. OMG! Not sure how I played with that before. A friend introduced me to Orion and it looks like an excellent compromise between CC and EC, although I still miss hotbars.