Author Topic: Another Old Head coming back for a while....  (Read 4258 times)

Offline whatsinanameTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • whatsinaname has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Another Old Head coming back for a while....
« on: August 13, 2009, 06:35:38 PM »
Hello All,

After a long vacation from UO, I'm back...and lost as ****(edit)!  So much has changed in the 4-5 years or so I have been gone.  

I just want to make sure before I get too far into this that scripting is OK with OSI/EA as long as it's not unattended?

I was looking at some of the available scripts and I like what I see as long as I don't get banned for using them.  I look forward to seeing some of you in the game.  

Take Care.

I thought I would edit my bad language out above.  After reading more and more on this site I thought you deserve a little better intro outta me.

I started playing UO in about '99 through about '04 with a short break in between.  I had to quit because it was consuming me was the first thing I did when I woke up in the morning and fell asleep to the next morning.  As I have read about others, my marriage was suffering and it was time to go.  I really like playing mage/bard and nox/mage.  I love PVP but unfortunately it's not my strong suit and all the time I spend smithing/thunting/PVMing making money I would loose it PVPing - but have fun doing it! Now with the whole insurance thing it may help a little  ;D
I will not be a post prude, You'll learn more about me as I do about yall.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 07:00:55 PM by whatsinaname »

Offline Noobie

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Noobie has no influence.
  • Respect: +13
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Another Old Head coming back for a while....
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2009, 06:56:58 PM »
I am pretty sure that the only program that is okay with OSI is uoassist which is a macro program, not scripting.

Offline Arch_Mage