Author Topic: Back to Uo after about 2 years off.  (Read 2306 times)

Offline miloTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • milo has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Back to Uo after about 2 years off.
« on: August 22, 2009, 05:48:09 PM »
Hello everyone.

Move from Michigan to Iowa about three years ago.  Trying to escape the Michigan economy at the time, seems as tho I brought it with me.  Hey at least we were lucky enough to get our home sold before Real Estate values in our former location plummeted.  Anyway dropped playing UO when I moved here.  Have started up again recently.  My oldest account says I have been playing for 93 months - not sure if thats right, but its been a long time. 

I started playing UO on an old computer and dial up connection.  Even walking around was a slow process.  If I went anywhere near Brit West Bank in Tram everything would lock up.  I used to play a stealther in fel just to avoid the lag.  Had a disarm thief just before Age of Shadows came out and ruined that.  Now that character is a stealthing tamer.  I have since made another thief that also happens to be a tamer.  Odd combination I know but have gotten used to playing tamers.  I mostly play on Great Lakes but have characters on Legends, Catskills, Napa Valley- was in a guild that traveled to other shards and when they moved I just created new characters. 

I've been using an old easyuo script to do the heartwood runic quests recently, and have watched others completing them unattended and wanted a new script that would be less labor intensive, and that is primarily why I came looking for this site. 

Have never done a lot of scripting, but have looked at other scripts and modified them slightly to my needs. Thank you everyone for a the hard work you do on the scripts.

Offline TrailMyx

• Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • Activity:
    0.2%
  • Reputation Power: 154