Author Topic: Funniest UO stories???  (Read 29823 times)

Offline ToptwoTopic starter

• SunTigress's Hero!
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 21
  • Toptwo might someday be someone...Toptwo might someday be someone...Toptwo might someday be someone...Toptwo might someday be someone...
  • Respect: +131
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Funniest UO stories???
« on: April 04, 2009, 05:31:51 AM »
OK Guys, as a new guy here this might have been posted before...but I gotta know, what do you guys think is some of the funniest things that have ever happened to you in your UO life??

I will start it off....

As I said in my intro, I started playing the came within a week after it came out. I was very obsessive about the game (gee that hasn't changed) and I played every minute I could. I am sure that that I ended up with one of the first GM swords/Tactics dudes on the shard.

Of course not knowing a thing yet (still so much to learn since coming back) My first char was also a messed up kinda guy...who even thought about making a "mule" for crafting and such in those days!! Anyway, he was GM swords/Tactics, and he was my miner, lumberjack, smith, and anything else I needed him for! (Imagin having 4 OPEN char spots!!)

One day he was out doing some lumberjacking and I couldn't stand it anymore..I HAD to PEE!!! I had not seen anybody in hours (nothing unusual there the shards were almost empty) I find a nice quiet spot in the woods, no mob's around and leave the keyboard. Off to the bathroom I go, and on my way back I stop to make more coffee and grab something to eat.

As I near my den I hear to my horror that a PK is beating on my char! I run the last few steps and get to my den just in time to see my guy with about 10HP left...the PK has even less HP then I do! He gets in the last lucky shot and my guy keels over dead.