Author Topic: New intro  (Read 1143 times)

Offline PBRTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • PBR has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
New intro
« on: January 05, 2014, 12:17:44 PM »
Where to begin...
I started playing uo in college after watching a roommate spend all night on the game. I really wondered at the time how anyone could sit in front of the same game for so long, yet here I am 11 years later. I play OSI mostly, and have recently started checking out some free shards, but haven't really found one with the same level of pvp as OSI. I started scripting after getting busted by a gm for leaving a golf ball duct taped to a grenade shell on my keyboard and going to dinner. After many years of easyuo, I moved up to oeuo about a year ago, and am about halfway through a C# book as we speak. I really like the functionality of stealth and plan on porting all my idoc scripts over using Orichs scriptdotnet.dll. The ease of uploading data to a sql server through c# will make keeping track of my idocs so much easier(ever tried manually keeping track of 43 houses in various states of decay, found in one day, on a single shard?). I'm no fan of getting too personal on forums, however, in the spirit of the introduction I will say that when I am not working, you can find me fishing, surfing or uoing.

Offline Crisis

• Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    3%
  • Reputation Power: 41
  • Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.
  • Scripting well enough to break things!
  • Respect: +206
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
Re: New intro
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2014, 12:25:00 PM »
Welcome to SUO!

Offline Masscre

• Gran Master Jester !!
  • Scripthack
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 55