Author Topic: Hello! Part 2.  (Read 2640 times)

Offline almightybeardTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • almightybeard has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hello! Part 2.
« on: January 09, 2016, 10:30:35 AM »
Gonna Re do this because I think maybe I'm bad at introductions.

Hello Community! I go by the SN Almighty Beard, because I enjoy having a beard, and believe very much it has reached at points the level of Almighty.

To get started about myself though.. I started playing Ultima Online in 1998. I started on the Pacific Server, and really had no idea of anyone who played other then myself. I fell in love with the game, especially once learning enough about the game to play it in the PVP sense, going to the brit graveyard to help in the battle of the Pks vs the Blues. I had so much fun, and although I died lots, grew in love with the player vs player experience and the adrenaline i got while doing it. For the first few years, I wasnt very good at pvp. Partially because my computer and connection, partially because I just wasnt good. So I found another thrill that brought me much fun, which was thieving. I learned the craft, becoming a disarm wrestle thief, and eventually was able to join up with the premiere guild on Pacific of thieves, BUB (Britanias Under Belly). I grew to love my guildmates, and still enjoyed pvping on the side where I could.

Ive been playing on and off since then. Playing on a variety of servers, within some of the most powerful guilds to ever play the game, and also on the other side of fighting them. I've played servers from Atlantic, and Pacific, To Siege and Origin. I have made some of the best friendships of my life playing Ultima Online, and I think thats why I continue to come back to it.