Author Topic: It's been a long time!  (Read 2327 times)

Offline AnzyTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Anzy has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
It's been a long time!
« on: June 05, 2010, 10:56:17 AM »
Hey there! Anzy here!

I'm just coming back after a long break from UO. I left shortly after AOS came out and this whole time I've been mostly into the FPS scene. I feel I need a break from that and so, here I am. I started playing on Atlantic back in 1997. I have to say I really do miss those days and this talk about a "Classic Shard" has me somewhat hopeful that dream may actually come true... I guess we'll see. Other than Atlantic, I have played a LOT of Test Shard back before and around Publish 16... made a bunch of friends on there that I still talk to today. I also have a couple account of Hybrid which is also a lot of fun but still I found it lacking something. I'm not back on Atlantic and it seems very quite but I'm hoping I've just been going to the wrong places.

Way back, I did write scripts for EUO but they were always private, for my own guildies... at the time IDOCs were extremely competitive and I wasn't much of a community member, but I'm looking to change that. Being that things are so quite and I really don't have any friends that still play on OSI I'm looking to contribute to this community. Irl, I am still a student (Music, one more year!) and work on campus as a Network & Hardware Technician, it's a fun part time job, nothing extremely demanding.

I can't say if I think this is a good or bad idea to rejoin UO (Considering how addicted I was to it back in the day) but, oh well! Gaming for me hasn't been what it used to be so I'm really just trying to recapture some of those old feelings... hmmm

Anyway, looking forward to working with you folks, especially those interested in IDOC hunting... I see there are some scripts on here already for that but another mind on it won't hurt.

Ciao!