Casa de TrailMyx > Programming / Operating Systems

Video Editing, DVR's and Direct TV

(1/3) > >>

Ultima:
Some more questions for the geek squad! Don't take that the wrong way guys (Geeks).  I'm wanting to become a geek myself and envy those of you with the wherewithall and computer savvy.

I'm going to google and research on the internet but thought I'd ask the Jedi Masters here at ScriptUO some questions about video editing.

Here are the things I'd like to learn how to do:

1) Transfer movies from my DVR to my PC
2) Edit a 'movie' on my PC to create a trailer
3) Be able to post a movie or trailer on youtube
4) How can I download a Youtube Video to my PC? Or Can I even?

Is there a freeware Video program I should be using or can Windows Movie Maker and Media Center do the job?

Too many questions? But I'm just getting started!

I'm wanting to learn how to do some more things and become more computer savvy.

Where to start?

Masscre:

--- Quote from: Ultima on June 01, 2011, 06:56:18 PM ---Some more questions for the geek squad! Don't take that the wrong way guys (Geeks).  I'm wanting to become a geek myself and envy those of you with the wherewithall and computer savvy.

I'm going to google and research on the internet but thought I'd ask the Jedi Masters here at ScriptUO some questions about video editing.

Here are the things I'd like to learn how to do:

1) Transfer movies from my DVR to my PC    Need to know the brand of DVR
2) Edit a 'movie' on my PC to create a trailer    Yes you can I use Pinnacle
3) Be able to post a movie or trailer on youtube     you can do this with youtube built in software
4) How can I download a Youtube Video to my PC? Or Can I even?     I use MP3 Rocket it is freeware and can grab most online files for you

Is there a freeware Video program I should be using or can Windows Movie Maker and Media Center do the job?

Too many questions? But I'm just getting started!