Author Topic: New player coming through watch your feet  (Read 3346 times)

Offline hxteTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • hxte has no influence.
  • Respect: +1
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
New player coming through watch your feet
« on: August 01, 2010, 01:25:48 PM »
My name is Arkane/hxte/hate/Nodal/Majih/blahblahblahblah. I've been playing uo on free servers since 1999. Started way back in the day on the Greyworld/TuS emulators then moved to sphere and finally runuo. Until i started playing the server i'm currently on, Pandora *free server*, its always been the standard 100 all stats cap 100 all skills cap. I've been playing a mage/necro build and enjoying it thoroughly. I recently quit wow because the game is just pathetic now and UO has always been the best MMORPG in my opinion. I've never been much for farming/crafting until i learned the pleasure of RUNUO recently, and i thank you all for your hard work so that i do not have to work hard ingame. Im not much of a speech/introduction type person, i'm more of a conversationalist. So uh what next. I am recently married to my girlfriend of 6 years and we both play UO together. Its fantastic to have someone who doesnt yell at you for playing a game but helps you out in it. I do not know what else to say.

Thank you all,
Arkane

Offline baldielocks

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 4
  • baldielocks has no influence.
  • Respect: +11
  • Referrals: 5
    • View Profile
Re: New player coming through watch your feet
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2010, 07:47:56 AM »
Welcome arcane. Tell me, how did you get the GF / Wife to play? I am working on mine, but no luck ( even after 12 years of persistence!) ???

Offline 12TimesOver

• Another Day, Another Vendetta
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 41