Author Topic: My Darkfall experience  (Read 2481 times)

Offline OMGBurgersTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 7
  • OMGBurgers has no influence.
  • Respect: +44
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
My Darkfall experience
« on: February 09, 2010, 06:31:19 PM »
Okay i'll be writing this randomly as I play tonight!

I started playing it around 6-7PM yesterday.

Just from their webpage & download/installation I knew the game was going to be a bit "cloudy".  There isn't a lot of documentation or information AT ALL on their website.  First I installed the client download because my torrent was getting about 28kbps & would have taken FOREVER.  I installed that to come up to a 9GB patch at about the SAME download speed (28kpbs) as the torrent.  I'm on wireless and when someone plays Xbox or uses their laptops for work/school it knocks my download speed to slow speeds.  I got frusturated and downloaded torrent software rather than letting Opera browser handle it & I was peaking 500kbps download speeds when I found a good movie for everyone to watch (HAHA scammed!!!).

After removing Darkfall & installing the new torrent I STILL had the 9GB patch.  I did it about 3 times before I looked through the files in windows explorer & saw some similarity of file names.  I copied everything from the torrent into the installation and it cut the patch down to about 200MB or something.

As soon as I logged in I unsheathed my sword and attacked the FIRST person I saw!  I couldn't resist I just had to do it!  I already knew the basic controls for that so I did it, went rouge.  The guy turned around and hit me ONCE and I fell over!  Haha.

The battle system I LIKE.  I like how you swing, shoot, cast.  I think that it's great you have to aim arrows/spells.  I do like the fact there isn't a CHARACTER level system.  There seems to be skill levels kinda like uo (I think the cap is 100) and you can gain stats.