Author Topic: New Member - Old Player  (Read 1468 times)

Offline califrhcpTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • califrhcp has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
New Member - Old Player
« on: January 01, 2014, 12:02:19 AM »
Hello guys.  My names John.

I've been playing uo (on and off) for a longgg time.  I was 9 years old when I started playing UO, I'm 24 now!  While I haven't spent every day of every hour on UO for the past few years, I still come back to it once in a while to enjoy it.  I typically play on free servers.  I have yet to find a game that sucks me in as much as UO always has with its sandbox world.  Unfortunatley, UO is an aged game, and it shows.  Thats why I am here!  Some of the repetitive actions UO requires for its playstyle have aged poorly, and my carpel tunnel syndrome really hates it.  I'm hoping to find some nice scripts here that will help me alleviate some of these problems, and over all just make UO a more enjoyable experience for me.  I'm hoping that the more lax rules here as opposed to the EUO script library will mean a less stagnant script development with a little more flexibility.  I may even be interested in re familiarizing myself with EUO scripting again.

Anyway, I use to play on Napa Valley PRE-AOS, but ever since shortly after AOS release I've stuck to free servers.  I miss the era, and I never found the new play styles that enjoyable.  Typically I enjoy playing a tamer for gold farming, and then a crafter for fun.  I like to run vendor malls with my characters as well, and generally just enjoy the player interaction UO provides.

Some more information:

I'm currently a Junior in college, studying for a degree in Computer and Information Technology (CNIT) with a focus on programming.  Due to recent breaks such as Winter Break, and the coming Spring/Summer breaks, I have a lot of spare time to catch back up on some video games; and UO is one of them :)