Author Topic: Hello from Old UO Vet  (Read 2734 times)

Offline TheOmen24Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • TheOmen24 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hello from Old UO Vet
« on: May 19, 2011, 09:04:01 AM »
Greetings,

I started Ultima Online back in 1999, my brother had gotten me into the game and had chosen the Atlantic Shard. Luckily for us we all know that Atlantic is one of the most booming and thriving shards to date. I am now 23 years old, my name is Shaun in real life and I am a veteran Marine serving from 2005-2010. I had quit for most of this period and have rejoined because UO just has a special calling.

I had played WoW in the Marines but it kind of just felt, wrong. I missed everything that UO offered and rejoined and currently playing with my 2 brothers and one of our best real life buddies. I have had awesome times in UO ranging from arranging small party hunts for Trinsic Island brigands with nothing but our GM Studded Leather Armor sets, all the way to The Harrowers on a top 5 guild (LeatherNeck Raiders).

The customization of this game always brings old time players back I have noticed. Between my 25 characters my "family" group of accounts we all share and help each other it just provides intense joyful bliss playing. Of course there is multiple characters with the same skills, but having the options to play anything and all the characters are loved as equals is cool.

My favorite character to date has and always will be my Tamers. I feel like this skill was one of the finest out of all MMO's implemented. It compliments the game so well and at the same time, does not break balance and gives people that have a more difficult time dexing or maging something with much needed damage and tankyness.

Well, that was my introduction and I hope to get to know everyone that is an active member on this board. Have a great day and Ill be checking back.
Being to prideful has doomed kings.