Author Topic: My name is Asphyxium  (Read 3685 times)

Offline AsphyxiumTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Asphyxium has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
My name is Asphyxium
« on: November 08, 2012, 10:56:07 PM »
Hello!

My name is Asphyxium and I have been playing UO for over 15 years.  I am not the best, but I enjoy what I do.

I began playing in the 8'th grade at the age of 12 or 13.  An acquaintance of mine told me "DUDE!!  YOU'VE GOT TO PLAY THIS GAME UO!".

I started with dial-up.  It was TERRIBLE.  Every step I took involved 2-3 seconds of lag.

I gotta tell you this funny thing that happened.  That guy and I were stealing books in Trinsic for money and he tells me, "Whatever you do, DON'T SAY GUARDS!".

Of course, we were immediately killed by the guards!!  LOL!

I have been interested in macroing for some time.  I utilize UOAutopilot, Razor, UOLoop, used to use EZMacros, and now, EasyUO.

For a long time I had been mystified by the ability of people to automatically loot corpses and swing stacks of ore around at inhuman speed.  I never knew how they did it for YEARS.

I finally know.

I used to have a dexxer character on the OSI Catskills server.  His name I will not mention as it is a combination of my first and last names.  I played good for a long time until finally giving in to an unfortunate pressure from a friend to become a murderer.

*hangs head*

I did some things I regret now.  I know the suffering that PKing causes people and I am sorry for what I have done.

I would like to tell you a story though.

I was in a guild called PIC with an acquaintance of mine.  This guild was full of the type of person I refer to as "little *bleep*"s.  Basically a bunch of *bleep* punks.

So one day this member approaches me with his murderer and attacks!  He mana dumps me, but I somehow survive.  Then he was on the run and I hunted him down and killed him despite his pleas for mercy.