Author Topic: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21  (Read 27103 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline NeoTopic starter

  • Prime Program
  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 821
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 13
  • Neo barely matters.Neo barely matters.
  • Respect: +155
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« on: July 30, 2011, 09:25:53 AM »
0
Hey guys, I've been learning pixel testing stuff for the past few days, and I thought I could update this house placement script of mine, which let's face it, was a total piece of junk! :)
It was the first or second script I ever wrote though, so I was really just taking baby steps at the time. Now, I come to you with the new auto house placer, totally rewritten from scratch.
Hope you like it!

It will use pixel testing to automatically detect the house you want to place, and use that information to keep retrying to place your house until successful. You can set up the delay between placement attempts from the menu, to adjust to your likings!

This script is based on the idea behind TrailMyx's Smart and Repeating House Placer v1.6
So credit goes to him for coming up with this great idea.

Please, read the instructions before using this, or it will not work! :)

Code: [Select]
;=======================================================================
; Script Name: frneo's New Auto House Placer
; Author: frneo
; Version: 2.0
; Client Tested With: 7.0.16.3
; EUO version tested with: 1.50 199
; Shard OSI / FS: OSI
; Revision Date: 08/21/2011
; Public Release: 08/21/2011
; Purpose: Will keep trying to place the house you choose with a delay.
;          This is meant for trying to place a house after house collapsed.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
; Url:     http://www.scriptuo.com/index.php?topic=8073.0
;================================================================================
; This script is based on the idea behind
; TrailMyx's Smart and Repeating House Placer v1.6
; So credit goes to him for coming up with this great idea.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
; Instructions:  After you click the setup button, just navigate to
;                the house you want to place in the house placement tool menu
;                and select the house of your choice.
;                IMPORTANT: Once you click down the button for the house you selected,
;                           you must keep holding the mouse button DOWN. After one second or
;                           so you will see a sysmessage telling you that you may release
;                           the mouse button now. Now you can release the mouse button and
;                           select where you want to place your house. This time is necessary
;                           for the script to properly detect the house you chose, because of
;                           changes made to the way the house placement gumps work. If you just
;                           click the button and release it quickly, the house you chose won't
;                           be detected properly and the script is not gonna work.
;
; If you use this, successfully or not, please tell me about it, so I can keep adjusting this
; to suit your needs.
; Thank you.
;-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cheers


There are 2 attachment(s) in this post. You must register and post an acceptable introduction to download
frneos_new_auto_house_placer_2.0_suo.txt
house_placer.txt
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 08:57:27 AM by frneo »
Never refuse an invitation.
Never resist the unfamiliar.
Never fail to be polite.
And never outstay your welcome.

Offline gimlet

  • Very Super Secret
  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 6191
  • Activity:
    3%
  • Reputation Power: 71
  • gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +273
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's Auto House Placer
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2011, 02:04:10 PM »
0
I will play with this and get back to you! Thanks for submitting!!

Offline NeoTopic starter

  • Prime Program
  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 821
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 13
  • Neo barely matters.Neo barely matters.
  • Respect: +155
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's Auto House Placer
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2011, 05:13:26 PM »
0
I will play with this and get back to you! Thanks for submitting!!

Thanks for trying it out. I hope you find it useful...
Never refuse an invitation.
Never resist the unfamiliar.
Never fail to be polite.
And never outstay your welcome.

Offline Goliath

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 424
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 5
  • Goliath has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +37
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's Auto House Placer
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2011, 06:51:26 PM »
0
I assume this is a script for placing in an area after an IDOC or someting of that nature.  I myself am horrible at placing houses in tight spots and was always hoping someone would create a script that would help me.  Basically, if I was standing in an open area that looked as though a keep should fit then using a script it would attempt to place a keep in different positions infront of the character until it exausted all posibilities or placed the keep.  This is my dream!!

Offline NeoTopic starter

  • Prime Program
  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 821
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 13
  • Neo barely matters.Neo barely matters.
  • Respect: +155
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's Auto House Placer
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2011, 03:44:50 AM »
0
I assume this is a script for placing in an area after an IDOC or someting of that nature.  I myself am horrible at placing houses in tight spots and was always hoping someone would create a script that would help me.  Basically, if I was standing in an open area that looked as though a keep should fit then using a script it would attempt to place a keep in different positions infront of the character until it exausted all posibilities or placed the keep.  This is my dream!!

Yes, this will keep placing at the same position, to try and place after IDOC....

I guess this could be modified so that it tries to place on all tiles... I'll try and look into that for you...

EDIT: I'm just not sure it would be so useful nowadays, with the tool cooldown timer and such.... My guess is it would take forever to search the screen looking for a spot to build the house in...
« Last Edit: July 31, 2011, 04:29:37 AM by frneo »
Never refuse an invitation.
Never resist the unfamiliar.
Never fail to be polite.
And never outstay your welcome.

Offline NeoTopic starter

  • Prime Program
  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 821
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 13
  • Neo barely matters.Neo barely matters.
  • Respect: +155
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2011, 08:58:34 AM »
0
Hey guys, I decided to rewrite this piece of junk from scratch, now that I know a little bit more about scripting... Hope you can find this more useful than the previous crappy version! :)

If this works for you, or not, please tell me about it so I can properly update it...

Cheers!
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 09:25:05 AM by frneo »
Never refuse an invitation.
Never resist the unfamiliar.
Never fail to be polite.
And never outstay your welcome.

Offline Goliath

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 424
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 5
  • Goliath has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +37
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2011, 07:55:40 PM »
0
For a second I got really excited.  I thought this was the type of script I have been looking for but I don't believe it is.  I am HORRIBLE at placing houses in tight spots and was looking for a script that would attempt to place a house in a location by continually testing placement in many locations until it determines that it can or cannot be placed.

This is for placing after an IDOC correct?

Offline NeoTopic starter

  • Prime Program
  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 821
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 13
  • Neo barely matters.Neo barely matters.
  • Respect: +155
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2012, 05:26:09 AM »
0
With the IDOC flood going on, has anyone used this successfully/at all ? I've never been able to use this at a real IDOC myself, I'm kinda curious about the efficiency of this during a real one...

Never refuse an invitation.
Never resist the unfamiliar.
Never fail to be polite.
And never outstay your welcome.

Offline Elsa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Elsa has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2012, 05:55:20 AM »
0
Um where exactly is the script? All I see in the box is instructions no script? Am I doing something wrong?

Offline Hollywood_Shono

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Hollywood_Shono has no influence.
  • Respect: +19
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2012, 07:04:46 PM »
0
Seems to work... but the house menu closes occasionally you need a sub to reopen it so it continue placing.. its not getting locked out its just seems like it cancels the menu out or click it so amny times makes it disppear and it needs a sub to reopen the tool.

Offline D

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 2
  • D has no influence.
  • Respect: +24
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« Reply #10 on: August 01, 2012, 12:33:51 PM »
0
im getting ready to use this on a castle, i'll let you know how i get on.

Offline NeoTopic starter

  • Prime Program
  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 821
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 13
  • Neo barely matters.Neo barely matters.
  • Respect: +155
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« Reply #11 on: August 01, 2012, 03:20:24 PM »
0
Cool... Let me know how it goes!

Cheers!
Never refuse an invitation.
Never resist the unfamiliar.
Never fail to be polite.
And never outstay your welcome.

Offline Endless Night

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 5467
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 62
  • Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!Endless Night is awe-inspiring!
  • Respect: +393
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« Reply #12 on: August 02, 2012, 09:32:58 AM »
0
im getting ready to use this on a castle, i'll let you know how i get on.

Yes please post your findings, feedback so we can detemine if the script is ready to be moved into the library thanks.
Outlaw Josey Wales - "Manwink, A Long Gone Scripty, and Endless are always teasing us with their private sections lol. What there realy saying is scripters rule and users drool."
Briza - "Your a living breathing vortex of usefulness."

Offline D

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 2
  • D has no influence.
  • Respect: +24
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« Reply #13 on: August 04, 2012, 01:12:59 AM »
0
hi guys, i used this this morning and all went well, i didnt manage toplace a castle some one else beat me to it, the script was good, i changed the time from 20 to 25 sec  intervals between placement attempts and thats eemed to stop the tool being over used and incurring a time penalty.

when i pressed the button to select the building (castle) I held it too long and had to restart the script and hold it long enough to get the message that the script recognises the selection but not too long. all in all a successfull script.

cheers Neo

Offline NeoTopic starter

  • Prime Program
  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 821
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 13
  • Neo barely matters.Neo barely matters.
  • Respect: +155
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: frneo's New Auto House Placer v2.0 08/21
« Reply #14 on: August 04, 2012, 04:54:21 AM »
0
hi guys, i used this this morning and all went well, i didnt manage toplace a castle some one else beat me to it, the script was good, i changed the time from 20 to 25 sec  intervals between placement attempts and thats eemed to stop the tool being over used and incurring a time penalty.

when i pressed the button to select the building (castle) I held it too long and had to restart the script and hold it long enough to get the message that the script recognises the selection but not too long. all in all a successfull script.

cheers Neo
Thank you for the feedback D. Happy to see the script worked well! A damn shame that somebody else placed before you though!

Cheers!
Never refuse an invitation.
Never resist the unfamiliar.
Never fail to be polite.
And never outstay your welcome.

Tags: