Author Topic: Some questions regarding BODs  (Read 5282 times)

Offline savestheydayTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • savestheyday has no influence.
  • Respect: +1
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Some questions regarding BODs
« on: April 06, 2016, 06:40:03 AM »
Hello everyone!  As you may have seen in my introduction post, I'm an old vet returning after a 10 year break.  I just made an account for mass gathering of BODs, but as I do my research I'm finding that there have been many changes to the system during my absence.  I have found A LOT of conflicting information (regarding almost every game mechanic at this point), and I was hoping maybe some of the BOD gurus could clear some things up for me.

1.)  What affect does skill have in the BOD collected?  I see that a skill level of 70 or less results in only non-exceptional small deeds of normal base material, but does increased skill influence the chances of what you can get?  The way I've been reading it, a character that has 70.1 skill has the same pool/chances as a character with 120.0 skill, which means there is no reason to even GM the skill on the farming characters.

2.)  What is the maximum amount of BODs a toon can collect in a day?  I see that you can collect every 6 hours, with up to 3 deeds in a que.  Turning in a junk deed allows you to collect a new one, but is that limited to once every six hours also?  The way I interpret this a character can reasonably expect to collect a max 6 deeds per day (3 from your que, and 3 more for turning in junk deeds).

3.) Is there even any point in gathering on multiple (non-home) shards anymore?  Way back when I used to play there was a community that traded BODs cross shard, but I'm guessing that is mostly gone due to how drastically the player base has shrunk.  I'm no where near being eligible for shard shields, so transfering gold and rewards doesn't seem feasible.