Author Topic: Run mouse in seperate thread...  (Read 1555 times)

Offline stalk512Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • stalk512 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Run mouse in seperate thread...
« on: June 02, 2010, 03:48:17 PM »
I know this is probably a real noob question.. but I honestly can not figure it out for the life of me. I run windows 7 on a semi new dell computer I recently started playing UO again after a long break. What's happening is real strange and very very frustrating. I can not for the life of me keep the 'Run mouse in seperate thread' box checked! When I try to play the game without it check my pointer is very unstable and bounces around when I hover over edges of objects, or try to open a container.

However when I go into options, check the box, apply it, save it and shut down the client, then open a new one it works fine. However once I quit playing for the night or open a second client on the same computer it's unchecked again! Am I missing something simple? I googled it and saw some info about going into a file and editing it but I couldn't find that file.

Also i'm sorry if this is posted in the wrong section i'm just at my wits end here.

Offline easyrider

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • easyrider has no influence.
  • Respect: +1
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Run mouse in seperate thread...
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2010, 04:37:43 PM »
Thanks for answering a question that I have always had about why my cursor jumps.