ScriptUO

Official ScriptUO EasyUO Scripts => Script Library => IDOC tools => Topic started by: onkelatze on July 08, 2019, 12:52:23 AM

Title: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: onkelatze on July 08, 2019, 12:52:23 AM
Sick to placing a house, yes?
Then try this one!

;==================================================
; Script Name: MainBadTile
; Author: Onkelatze
; Version: 1.00
; Client Tested with: 7.0.76.4
; EUO version tested with: 1.50 ver. xxx
; Shard OSI
; Revision Date: ?/?/?
; Public Release: 08/07/19
; MainBadTile (Must)
;After the House has fall an invisible tile (top left at the corner) spawn.
;1. Get the X and Y Axes for the new plot type into the script
; set #ltargetx xxxx
; set #ltargety xxxx
;2. Ghost the plot you wish to place (plot on the mouse cursor)
;Press Play and you have a question if it's the right tile, check it out and be sure it's the right one. Maybe it will take a few tries.
;
;BadTilePlace (for more chars for trying)
;1. MainBadTile must be done and watching the tile
;2. Get the X and Y Axes for the new plot type into the script
; set #ltargetx xxxx
; set #ltargety xxxx
;3. Ghost the plot you wish to place
;==================================================
;==================================================


happy placement
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: manwinc on July 14, 2019, 09:32:42 AM
Nice, always wondered how they managed to place so fast.
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: sixmini on November 18, 2020, 06:43:58 AM
how can I use it?

repeat EUO Message

"Right tile 0 0 ?"
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: wi on September 26, 2021, 11:17:28 AM
Nice, always wondered how they managed to place so fast.


Does this still work with today's OSI house system?

I don't see no invisible tile...but there's for sure something telling these people when you can place....

anyone have any tips/tricks/info on this invisible tile or is it just a random timer now?

anyone?
Thanks in advance too!
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: Gaderian on September 27, 2021, 10:04:23 PM
The house placement rules have not changed since this worked. I don't IDOC, so I can't confirm that, but considering how easy it is to locate an IDOC since it is announced by the town NPC's on OSI - it is easily confirmed.
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: The Ghost on September 28, 2021, 04:51:23 PM
To place new house, we are still have to wait.  The timer never the same,
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: wi on September 28, 2021, 05:06:55 PM
To place new house, we are still have to wait.  The timer never the same,

So it is just the luck of the draw then....Thank you very much!
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: wi on October 17, 2021, 07:21:19 AM
The house placement rules have not changed since this worked. I don't IDOC, so I can't confirm that, but considering how easy it is to locate an IDOC since it is announced by the town NPC's on OSI - it is easily confirmed.


Ok, I finally figured out how this thing works...It does appear to work (can't confirm 100%, but it appears to be trying)...

I appreciate everyone here that shares their scripts!!! because god knows I can only download them and click play  ;D

I was wondering if anyone is willing to take a look at this script and tell me does it constantly monitor the bad tile and then try and place?
I see a wait 25 in there for something???
can/is there anything that can be changed to speed up the placement after the tile goes poof?  (for instance that wait 25 changed to wait 5) not sure if that's how this script works but I have changed wait times before on other scripts...

just need to speed this thing up a little bit....or is it my internet/pc that needs more speed?

basically just curious if there's a wait time in here that can be sped up?

Thanks in advance!

If anyone reads this that has the knowledge to take a quick peak and help me out, It would be greatly appreciated...

Enjoy the rest of your day everyone! 
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: Gaderian on October 17, 2021, 10:50:47 AM
The only wait I see is the "wait 60" after event macro 22.

So that wait is waiting for the target cursor to show up. That code should be cleaned up to end the wait cycle as soon as the target cursor shows up.

Something like this idea which you could test on other target cursor things to prove it works.
Code: easyuo
  1. while *badtilegone = #false
  2.  {
  3.  ; make sure you don't lose the line after the while statement by having this comment in a block
  4.  }
  5. event macro 22
  6. ; wait 60
  7. set %TargetCursorTimeout #systime + 3000 ; equivalent period to wait 60 - both are 3 seconds
  8. while %TargetCursorTimeout > #systime
  9.  {
  10.  if #contsizex = 420 && #contsizey = 280 3
  11.     set %clickX #contposx + %confirmplace    ; 25 = Yes 225 = No
  12.     set %clickY #contposy + 260
  13.     click %clickX %clicky dmc
  14.  }
  15. sound warning ; Filename(wav) same Folder
  16. stop
  17.  
  18.  

Personally, I think the 'sound warning' statement is a waste of time. I would move that to the end before the stop statement. This would still give you the sound notification, but after it tries to click - especially if you are trying to combat any lag.

You could adapt similar logic to both files for the target attempt.

There is a way to automatically fill in the X and Y values of the target using the find statement results in the Main script and share those via either the registry variables or revise these to use namespace. I do not know which is quicker (namespace vs. registry).
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: wi on October 17, 2021, 12:10:24 PM
The only wait I see is the "wait 60" after event macro 22.

So that wait is waiting for the target cursor to show up. That code should be cleaned up to end the wait cycle as soon as the target cursor shows up.

Something like this idea which you could test on other target cursor things to prove it works.
Code: easyuo
  1. while *badtilegone = #false
  2.  {
  3.  ; make sure you don't lose the line after the while statement by having this comment in a block
  4.  }
  5. event macro 22
  6. ; wait 60
  7. set %TargetCursorTimeout #systime + 3000 ; equivalent period to wait 60 - both are 3 seconds
  8. while %TargetCursorTimeout > #systime
  9.  {
  10.  if #targcurs <> 0
  11.   break
  12.  }
  13. if #targcurs <> 0
  14.  {
  15.  if #contsizex = 420 && #contsizey = 280 3
  16.     set %clickX #contposx + %confirmplace    ; 25 = Yes 225 = No
  17.     set %clickY #contposy + 260
  18.     click %clickX %clicky dmc
  19.  }
  20. sound warning ; Filename(wav) same Folder
  21. stop
  22.  
  23.  

Personally, I think the 'sound warning' statement is a waste of time. I would move that to the end before the stop statement. This would still give you the sound notification, but after it tries to click - especially if you are trying to combat any lag.

You could adapt similar logic to both files for the target attempt.

There is a way to automatically fill in the X and Y values of the target using the find statement results in the Main script and share those via either the registry variables or revise these to use namespace. I do not know which is quicker (namespace vs. registry).


I'm going to take that as a no...LOL

I wish I could do the things you suggested...The auto fill in the x and y would be nice too....
I was honestly hoping for a quick "change 60 to 20" answer :)  That's about all I'm capable of when it comes to scripting...

Just trying to get a house without that "for sale, only 1.5p" in front of it...
can't compete with the other scripters, there scripts are just too fast...

Thanks for the reply
and again, I appreciate everything everyone does to help myself and others on this site.
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: Gaderian on October 17, 2021, 04:40:24 PM
I showed you exactly how to revise it to speed up the delay waiting for the cursor so that as soon as it appears, it will take action. Not sure what else you could need...
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: wi on October 18, 2021, 05:23:16 AM
I showed you exactly how to revise it to speed up the delay waiting for the cursor so that as soon as it appears, it will take action. Not sure what else you could need...

Like I stated in the OP...I can basically downlaod and click play...what you posted I'd have better luck reading and understanding what my Dr. writes on my perscription lol (that's impossible too) lol

I do appreciate your reply but that is way way way above my knowledge or scripts (I try messing with it it'll never work again)...was hoping for "yeah, change that 60 to 20 and your good  ;)


I'm gonna send you a pm....
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: Sofia on May 01, 2022, 01:08:45 PM
Anyone able to help with this script? Description is very hard to understand. Like what does "Ghost the plot you wish to place (plot on the mouse cursor)" mean? Unsure what ghost means
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: Gaderian on May 03, 2022, 08:30:58 PM
"ghost plot" means select the house you want to place where it shows the outline from the tool for that size house.

You are pre-selecting the type of house to place to assist the script. This way it can function for whatever house type and size each player wants to use it to place.

Gaderian
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: Sofia on May 03, 2022, 09:17:46 PM
Ah I see! Thank you.
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: Drystard on April 24, 2023, 04:53:10 PM
Does this still work on OSI servers? I tried it and it loses track of the tile after a while.

Cant figure out the current trigger people are using to place...
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: Yessir on May 17, 2023, 05:16:47 PM
When I try to use this it asks me if certain x and y coordinates are the tile, and if I select no it gives me a different set. How do you know what to put in? Should I literally put in the coordinates for the top left corner of the house, or do I go with what the script recommends?
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: zuo on May 24, 2023, 01:07:12 AM
I just started playing UO again after a year or so off. I did some testing with this script a while back, and it did work. I've tested this week at a few IDOCs and the XC tile doesn't appear anymore by the looks of it. I've checked for other no draw item IDs - but found none. So the process has changed - although it seems there is still definitely a trigger folks are using. If anyone has any up to date info would be much appreciated.
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: moonbeast23 on May 31, 2023, 06:31:38 PM
I tried this for the first time today for funsies (since a Castle fell and I didn't really need another house (I have a small one) but .... I am poor and could use the gold, haha!  or the storage!)   and it looks like maybe Castles have multiple bad tiles??   5-6 small houses went up at the same time but there were still places that you couldn't place at or recall from.  (shrug)   So I couldn't tell if the script worked or not -- I put in the coordinates, ghosted my house, and hit play and it asked me if (X,Y) was the right tile (not the same as the coordinates I put in.)   Sound right?

I'm not how you see the bad tile or a no draw tile. 

I guess like everyone else, I want a house on Atlantic without having to pay 3 plat.  (I'm lucky to have a couple million, haha!)
Title: Re: Bad Tile Placer
Post by: Drystard on June 14, 2023, 07:07:35 PM
What is the trigger being used to place now?