Author Topic: Good morning/afternoon/evening fellow UO lovers!  (Read 214 times)

Offline BeornTopic starter

• Activity:
    0.4%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Beorn has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Good morning/afternoon/evening fellow UO lovers!
« on: April 12, 2024, 05:12:04 AM »
Hello!

My name is Beorn and I returned to UO at the end of 2023. I found that things have changed a lot in my most recent absence, although many of the people I enjoy playing with and the awesomeness of UO have not! I PVP and PVM, and I've enjoyed PVM a lot the past few months. I'm leaning into the insanity of item properties and having fun making new templates and suits.

When I'm not playing UO--which, sadly, is most of the time--I'm teaching literature courses, taking care of the family, or out running my dog. I've been teaching at the college level for about 5 years now and I really enjoy it. I have many computer science students in my classes who are also avid gamers. This semester I'm teaching a fantasy literature course, and several of the authors whose work we've read are gamers too and I assigned several pieces of writing in which they talk about what gaming means to them. It's been a blast/top teaching experience.

My dog Fido is always by my side when I'm playing UO. He's a pointer and, after a good run, he's happy to sleep here while I try to figure out how to write some javascript (through Codecadamy but would love to know if there are better resources) and pwn some ojs.

Hi to everyone and I hope to be able to contribute to the community!
Beorn

Offline gimlet

• Very Super Secret
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    3%
  • Reputation Power: 71
  • gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!