Author Topic: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer  (Read 150839 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kreterplayer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • kreterplayer has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #60 on: July 17, 2009, 03:03:38 AM »
0
ahh, thanks much

Offline Superslayer

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1006
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 14
  • Superslayer barely matters.Superslayer barely matters.
  • Gender: Male
  • Well what do you drink? Not tea.
  • Respect: +43
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #61 on: August 13, 2009, 11:24:10 AM »
0
As I continue with the many available options, I thought it'd be a great idea to add a command that returned the next waypoint xyz coord's.  Reason being, once in a while, the rail will get stuck, but if I know the xy position that the rail is attempting to get to, I can run, or 'live-update' the rail.  Here's what I mean. Character is at point A, moving to point B, but gets ultimately stuck. Now suppose the script notices that enough time has passed where the character should have arrived at B and yet is not there. At this point, I call the TM_RE and ask for the next waypoint xyz and have it return those coord in a format such as this: XXX_YYY_ZZZ. From here, my script (or another) could find out what the problem is, and handle it appropriately, thus moving the character to the next waypoint.  Perhaps via a tile seach, new object, or something unexpected occured, a waypoint could actually be inserted between A and B, thus making B=C.

Example code perhaps:

Code: [Select]
; rail is running

if result <> Idle
{
  gosub do stuff
  gosub do more stuff
  if result = error
  {
    call tm_setservercommand stop
    call tm_getnextwaypointXYZ
    gosub parse_result #result
    gosub movetonewposition
    call tm_runrail 1% 2% 3% 4%
  }
}

Offline TrailMyxTopic starter

  • Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 13302
  • Activity:
    0.2%
  • Reputation Power: 154
  • TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!
  • Gender: Male
  • Viper!
  • Respect: +1349
  • Referrals: 33
    • View Profile
    • ScriptUO
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #62 on: August 13, 2009, 11:33:03 AM »
0
What makes more sense is to add a command that returns the coordinates and an index.  So you just query the current index, add one and the query that.  This way, if you want to summarize a complete rail for a display, you could do that.

I want to avoid any real specialized requests, but I don't mind the idea of adding generic function that has multiple uses.  I like multitaskers.  Does that make sense?

In any event, I'm no where near being able to do much coding with the rail engine.  So don't hold your breath for at least a week.  I have a work project I'm in the middle of, plus I'll be going to Vegas this weekend.  Just no time.
Please read the ScriptUO site RULES
Come play RIFT with me!

Offline TrailMyxTopic starter

  • Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 13302
  • Activity:
    0.2%
  • Reputation Power: 154
  • TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!
  • Gender: Male
  • Viper!
  • Respect: +1349
  • Referrals: 33
    • View Profile
    • ScriptUO
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #63 on: August 13, 2009, 11:42:58 AM »
0
Also remember you can use the Closest waypoint functions and let the engine to the work for you.

Code: [Select]
   call %railsubs TM_GotoClosestGlobalWaypoint
    repeat
      call %railsubs TM_GetStatus
    until #RESULT = IDLE
    wait 5
    call %railsubs TM_DetermineCurrentRailIndex
    call %railsubs TM_GetRailNameForIndex #RESULT
    set %temprail #RESULT
    call %railsubs TM_DetermineCurrentWaypointIndex
    set %temp #RESULT + 1
    call %railsubs TM_RunRail %temprail %temp END FW  ; finish running this rail from the present position to the end

This is the method I use in my unicorn tamer quite successfully.
Please read the ScriptUO site RULES
Come play RIFT with me!

Offline Superslayer

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1006
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 14
  • Superslayer barely matters.Superslayer barely matters.
  • Gender: Male
  • Well what do you drink? Not tea.
  • Respect: +43
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #64 on: August 13, 2009, 12:06:22 PM »
0
Since it's the closest global waypoint and if my destination is B, and I'm closer to A, will it return A even though I'm trying to get to B?

Offline TrailMyxTopic starter

  • Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 13302
  • Activity:
    0.2%
  • Reputation Power: 154
  • TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!
  • Gender: Male
  • Viper!
  • Respect: +1349
  • Referrals: 33
    • View Profile
    • ScriptUO
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #65 on: August 13, 2009, 12:16:26 PM »
0
That all depends on your current location.

Another thing you can do is:

1) stop
2) note your waypoint index (%idex)
3) do your work
4) run rail from (%idex + 1) to end

I did this in my luna vender scanner and it works very well.

I think the functionality is in the rail engine to do exactly what you need to do, but you have to explore some of the other functions available.

I can't really think of a real good reason to ever need the coordinate numbers unless you want to report them to the outside world.  I dunno.
Please read the ScriptUO site RULES
Come play RIFT with me!

Offline Superslayer

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1006
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 14
  • Superslayer barely matters.Superslayer barely matters.
  • Gender: Male
  • Well what do you drink? Not tea.
  • Respect: +43
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #66 on: August 13, 2009, 01:14:22 PM »
0
Knowing that now, I see your point. I hadn't thought of adding to the result and then running the rail.

Phew ! Another save by TrailMyx!

Offline TrailMyxTopic starter

  • Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 13302
  • Activity:
    0.2%
  • Reputation Power: 154
  • TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!
  • Gender: Male
  • Viper!
  • Respect: +1349
  • Referrals: 33
    • View Profile
    • ScriptUO
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #67 on: August 13, 2009, 01:53:07 PM »
0
Heh, cool.

This rail engine kinda makes one have to think differently about things.  Most everyone is used to coordinates, but this one makes you shift to thinking about waypoint indexes instead.  Might as well let the rail engine do the work for you.  :)

Paradigm shifting FTW!
Please read the ScriptUO site RULES
Come play RIFT with me!

Offline Arch_Mage

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Arch_Mage has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #68 on: August 14, 2009, 07:55:39 AM »
0
Hmm i was just wondering i and recording the rail then saving it then how do i use Trailmyx's Rail Converter?  I must be really dumb cus i am new to this whole scripting thing but i cant find the saved file anywhere so i can use the rail to modify a rail for heartwood so im not standing on like 10 people who everyone knows are afk lol

Offline rana70

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 294
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 5
  • rana70 has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +37
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
    • MyScripts
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #69 on: August 14, 2009, 08:02:50 AM »
0
Hi,

th rail dev script uses by default

C:\filename.txt

to save the file.

cu

Offline Arch_Mage

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Arch_Mage has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #70 on: August 14, 2009, 08:22:01 AM »
0
so how would i call upon that in the script to run that one instead of the one the heartwood one uses so im not standing on everyone lol

Offline TrailMyxTopic starter

  • Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 13302
  • Activity:
    0.2%
  • Reputation Power: 154
  • TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!
  • Gender: Male
  • Viper!
  • Respect: +1349
  • Referrals: 33
    • View Profile
    • ScriptUO
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #71 on: August 14, 2009, 08:27:31 AM »
0
You should load the rail into the developer, and goto the last waypoint.  From there you can change it to something else and then test it.
Please read the ScriptUO site RULES
Come play RIFT with me!

Offline Arch_Mage

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Arch_Mage has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #72 on: August 14, 2009, 08:34:08 AM »
0
im little dumb with the rail dev how do i load it? and once that and after i mod it how will the engine save the file?  im sorry im askin so many questions im totle newb to scripting and rails i really appreciate your time

Offline TrailMyxTopic starter

  • Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 13302
  • Activity:
    0.2%
  • Reputation Power: 154
  • TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!
  • Gender: Male
  • Viper!
  • Respect: +1349
  • Referrals: 33
    • View Profile
    • ScriptUO
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #73 on: August 14, 2009, 09:04:06 AM »
0
Take the script that's attached to this (tool_rail55c.txt).  This is the rail developer.  From there, you can just look at the user interface and play with it.  There's load/save buttons, etc.
Please read the ScriptUO site RULES
Come play RIFT with me!

Offline Arch_Mage

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Arch_Mage has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: TrailMyx's Master Rail Engine/Developer
« Reply #74 on: August 14, 2009, 09:08:42 AM »
0
how do i open the rail that the script uses hw_bowcraft.txt?