Author Topic: Good day all  (Read 2691 times)

Offline CedmonTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Cedmon has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Good day all
« on: November 26, 2013, 11:00:57 PM »
Hello all i am Josh and i have been a wow addict since SE.  I am not exactly sure about why i love this game so much but i feel like it is part of my life blood. 

I started playing video games at the ripe age of 8.  Got my first playstation one and it was all down hill.  I have been a tech geek since that Christmas. (1997, i know that makes me only 24 but i feel older then dirt sometimes.)

A little about my UO history i started as i said during the samurai empire expansion.  My friends had been playing it for a time and they talked me into it.  UO was my first MMO.  I made my account and feel in love with PvM.  farming balron paragons with my first guild [BEF] on the LS shard for about my first year.  Then one of the older members named Bud got me into pvp.  I made a Stealth Archer right about the time ML came out and that evolved into my first red.  Transitioned from a group of 5 stealth archers to 3 bushido archers. 

I began moving away from my original PvM days into my PvP time and i joined the massive guild [UDC] still on LS.  I made the mandtory NecroMage template that the guild ran with and learned about spawning.  I only really played uo for about 2 years then my friends migrated like so many did to WoW.  It has been an 8 year gig over there but i still from time to time enjoy playing on the freeshard of UPDemise.