Author Topic: Hello from Germany  (Read 1538 times)

Offline Timmel87Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Timmel87 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hello from Germany
« on: January 27, 2017, 06:44:34 AM »
Hello guys,

my name is Tim, I'm from Germany and I'm 29 years old (young?). I work for an insurance company. My Hobbies are Gaming (of course ;)), mountain biking and sports in general.
I started playing Ultima Online in 2000 when I was 13 years old. I remember I spent all my savings on the phone bill because internet flatrates were not common and I remember my parents were not amused so i had to pay the bills ...  ;)
I started as a Swordsman and learned the basics of the game. I still remember that feeling when i killed my first Ettin after a long hard fight  8) Damn i felt so powerful ! Switched to a tamer after a while because those dragons and nightmares looked nasty.
Since then Ultima Online and I had an on off relationship. I played the Dark Age of Camelot Beta and played it for a few years after release, but i always returned to UO for some short times, usually a couple months. Then came World of Warcraft but i still returned to UO over and over again.
A few years ago i played it for the last time, my house went idoc and i lost nearly everything, but thats fine. Over the last months i always wanted to give UO another try because i always remember that i liked the gameplay so much. However i resubscired and I'm happy I did that.(took hours to figure out which e-mail adress and password i have :D ). Wow this game is still so much fun. I transfered my tamer to another server (Europe) because there wasn't much going on on my old server (Drachenfels). Made a few new characters which are still in development (a Bard with 80 Bard-skills, GM Mystic and Magery, a Sampire with everthying in the 70-80 except gm necro and a crafter which i used a mythic token for).