Author Topic: Hi I'm Risky - programmer and gamer  (Read 2286 times)

Offline RiskyTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Risky has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hi I'm Risky - programmer and gamer
« on: June 14, 2011, 07:00:26 PM »
Hi,

I'm Risky - I used to play UO ages ago when I was a teenager back in the 90s, and I've recently returned.  I'm a game developer by trade, and automating games is a hobby of mine - I've written WoW bots and bots for a few web games, and I wrote a lot of automation tools for A Tale in the Desert.  

In 2004 I found EasyUO, but I just got fed up with the terrible language after a while, and I couldn't take it anymore, so I left.  Recently, I disovered the new Lua stuff, and I'm back!  I already know Lua pretty well from my WoW antics, and also I've worked on games in the industry that integrate Lua internally, so I'm pretty psyched.

My first project was a little miner I posted up on the main easyuo forums called Risky Miner - you should be able to find it in the OpenEUO script section there.  It has pathfinding (Dijkstra's) and uses the game files to navigate around to the closest mining spot.  It can smelt on your beetle, and eventually stops when you fill up with ingots or run out of tools - it was pretty fun to write, and I'm kind of poking around for my next project.  It's a zero-config script - I really like writing ones that just go and figure out everything on their own.

Anyway - hello :)
« Last Edit: June 14, 2011, 07:02:28 PM by Risky »

Offline _C2_

• AFK FtW
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 48
  • _C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!
  • RIP Pen Trick
  • Respect: +254
  • Referrals: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Hi I'm Risky - programmer and gamer