ScriptUO

Official ScriptUO EasyUO Scripts => Scripting Chat => Topic started by: Crome969 on September 02, 2009, 09:28:46 AM

Title: Reveal the Dark_Knight in Gauntlet?
Post by: Crome969 on September 02, 2009, 09:28:46 AM
Hi Folks,
i stay at a Problem.
Iam Writing a Gauntlet Script, and now i stay at the Dark Knight, i got a Script snipped from a Friend , who have a Experiment Sub in his Version , but his version only Scan for Blood on ground , and thats a big problem if the Monster isnt bleedet , and your pet lost the Trace.
Maybe someone of you have an Idea?
i post now the Snippet where you see how he scan

Code: [Select]
Finditem XC G_25
          if #findcnt <> 0 && %Bosstype = NO
          {
          Set %Teleports #FindCnt
          Set %SKX1 #FindX
          Set %SKY1 #FindY
          Gosub Check_Reveal
          }


sub Check_Reveal
Finditem %currentboss G_25
if #findkind <> -1
{
return
}
Event ExMsg #CharID 3 30 Found : #FindCnt

If %Teleports = 2
   {
   Set #FindIndex 2
   Set %SKX2 #FindX
   Set %SKY2 #FindY
   }

Set %RevealTimer #SCnt

   For %Reveal 1 %Teleports
      {
      Move %SKX . %Reveal %SKY . %Reveal 5 1s

      If %Revealing = Mage
         {
         Event Macro 15 47 ; Reveal
         }
         Else
         {
         Event Macro 13 14 ; Detect Hidden
         }

         Target 3s
         Wait 1s
         Set #LTargetX %SKX . %Reveal
         Set #LTargetY %SKY . %Reveal
         Set #LTargetZ -1
         Set #LTargetKind 2
         Event ExMsg #CharID 3 30 Revealing : %SKX . %Reveal - %SKY . %Reveal
         Event Macro 22
      }
         Return
XC ; Should be the Blood
%Bosstype = NO ; Means the Type of the Boss in this Case the Dark Knight
%currentboss = ;Declares the ID of the Current Boss
%Revealing = Mage ; Comes from a Extern Setup wich i madet wich checks the Typ of the Detect , Mage or Detect Hidden
Any Idea? for a nearly 100% Search wich doesnt looks like a Script?
Title: Re: Reveal the Dark_Knight in Gauntlet?
Post by: Scrripty on September 02, 2009, 10:09:47 AM
If you have your pet follow it, it should stay right next to it, even when it invis' and jumps...  Then you can reveal on the pet?  Or near the pet on the ground?
Title: Re: Reveal the Dark_Knight in Gauntlet?
Post by: Crome969 on September 02, 2009, 10:31:06 AM
If you have your pet follow it, it should stay right next to it, even when it invis' and jumps...  Then you can reveal on the pet?  Or near the pet on the ground?
The pet doesnt go in all Situations to the Shadowknight , i tested it a lot at a Homeshard and the snipped only find if the Possibility is , that you have bleedet the Knight.
I tryied it with Reveal and 100 Detect (Uo stratics means it detects then the complete Screen)
fail
Title: Re: Reveal the Dark_Knight in Gauntlet?
Post by: Cerveza on September 02, 2009, 10:46:45 AM
Have a pet bird with you. I have an elf with 100 hiding and 120 stealth and those little bastards detect me all the time.
Title: Re: Reveal the Dark_Knight in Gauntlet?
Post by: Crome969 on September 02, 2009, 10:55:30 AM
What is a Petbird?
About the Shadow knight , i looked in the Originaly Code from Runuo and it says following
X = [1 * (/Random 5 to 10) ]* (Random +1 to -1 )
Y= [1 * (/Random 5 to 10) ]* (Random +1 to -1 )
Mean there exist about 100 Fields outside of the Secure Areal.
Oo
Title: Re: Reveal the Dark_Knight in Gauntlet?
Post by: onlyindreams on September 02, 2009, 02:35:39 PM
Tame a raven from somewhere to take with you.
Title: Re: Reveal the Dark_Knight in Gauntlet?
Post by: Crome969 on September 02, 2009, 09:24:46 PM
Tame a raven from somewhere to take with you.
lol? that helps?
Title: Re: Reveal the Dark_Knight in Gauntlet?
Post by: onlyindreams on September 03, 2009, 10:30:04 AM
I've never tried it but I'm pretty sure that's what Cerv was saying. Ravens and a couple other things have a really, really good chance to reveal. It'd be interesting to try it out though.... Bring in 5 ravens then just release them in that room.