Author Topic: Hail and Well met.  (Read 3385 times)

Offline CanukerTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 7
  • Canuker has no influence.
  • Respect: +37
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
Hail and Well met.
« on: April 04, 2010, 08:24:27 AM »
Long time lurker first time posting in this area, or might be first time at all.

I play on the classic EA servers mostly on Napa, Pac and Origin but I have chars of some degree spread on many other shards.  I've been a long time script modifier and have attempted/failed at writing a few myself though if time permits I'd give it another go.

I started playing back in 98 on Napa shortly after the shard opened and helped to co-form LMJ which was one of the major PVP guilds back in the day, anti.  Sometimes I look fondly back at those days with rose colored glasses and would like to give it all a go again but times have changed and the game seems to have moved on.  That said I'd certainly give it go if EA ever opens a classic shard, seige is close but I'd like the real deal.  I've given a couple free shards a try but just couldn't get into it the same way.

Thats about it for UO info. 

RL, I work in Finance.  Married with children and I feel like Al, though the wife is hotter than Peg(Kelly, drool).  Just a normal taxpayer, 7:30-4.  Got questions about Canadian investments, I could lend a hand.....

Till then.
Nope!  I'm doing what all the real PvPers do:  Scripting everything except the running away part!  I'm real good at that already...

Offline _C2_

• AFK FtW
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 48
  • _C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!_C2_ has great potential!
  • RIP Pen Trick
  • Respect: +254
  • Referrals: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Hail and Well met.
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2010, 08:57:15 AM »