Author Topic: On using Enhanced  (Read 5526 times)

Offline EnDeViDUALTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • EnDeViDUAL has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
On using Enhanced
« on: February 10, 2014, 10:31:11 AM »
So this is where I'm at. I have Stealth successfully connecting to Demise(RunUO). I can connect to Stealth via Razor and play no problem. I can connect to Stealth via UOSteam(AssistUO) but it hangs before character selection. And I can connect to Stealth via UOSALoader however as soon as the Enhanced client loads, it closes immediately. Nothing in the UO Journal on Stealth suggests I'm being kicked, the client simply closes. I'm not sure if there is a setting within Stealth that is causing this or if I need a different Enhanced Client version - currently running 4.0.34.15. Unfortunately I am new at this and am shooting from the hip. I don't know how to read packets and currently at a loss - not sure if I even need to read packets! I may just need a break after trying this for several days but I feel I am close and that is is possible. But I could use help. Ultimately it is my goal to be able to play on the Demise server using the Enhanced Client (It'd be like Picasso using a pencil and then switching to paint - a great experience both ways but one's way more vibrant). If anyone has any suggestions or can point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated.

Post Merge: February 10, 2014, 03:25:56 PM
Maybe this has something to do with it? Stealth also has issues finding .UOP files. Ran as admin just in case.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 06:13:14 PM by EnDeViDUAL »

Offline Crome969

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 25
  • Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.
  • UO Enthusiast
  • Respect: +211