Author Topic: NEWB! Where to start?  (Read 6421 times)

Offline CrisisTopic starter

• Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    3.6%
  • Reputation Power: 41
  • Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.
  • Scripting well enough to break things!
  • Respect: +206
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
NEWB! Where to start?
« on: June 22, 2014, 07:22:10 AM »
Yes, I admit it 100% and admit it proudly. I am a NEWB! I am starting to understand how to code in EUO and I read that Stealth is supposed to be better. I want to start looking at Stealth and figure out if I want to continue learning EUO or give Stealth a shot. I have ZERO coding knowledge other than playing around with RunUO scripts and EUO scripts. I looked OpenEUO over but did not care much for it. Where do I start?  8)

• Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    3.6%
  • Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.
    • View Profile
Re: NEWB! Where to start?
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2014, 08:20:13 AM »
I know enough to be dangerous now! I found my way to Stealth's site and downloaded the client. I looked at the configuration but was stumped because it said nothing about how to connect to OSI servers. Freeshards give you the login information. I checked Stealth's forums and did not see anything relevant so I started checking the Stealth forums here and found someone who could not connect and Orich gave him the OSI login information so I am now able to get connected in game.