Author Topic: Bod Book Lister  (Read 6576 times)

Offline powTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • pow has no influence.
  • Respect: +1
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Bod Book Lister
« on: January 26, 2021, 09:24:06 PM »
Is there a script to list all bods in a book into a .txt file? I am a noob when it comes to this so hoping someone can help me find one or if someone has one I could use.
Thanks.

Offline Gaderian

• Elite
  • Activity:
    0.2%
  • Reputation Power: 10
  • Gaderian barely matters.Gaderian barely matters.
  • Respect: +50
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bod Book Lister
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2021, 04:14:19 AM »
There is a script that is close which could add quantity, quality and do what you need. It is attached in this post:
http://www.scriptuo.com/index.php?topic=15975.msg124167#msg124167

What it does now is make a list of the item. So the other fields need to be added.

Large bods often run the text together so have problems listing because of how the text is displayed and wrapped coming from OSI. You would have to accept it as is or figure your own solution. You or some kind soul may be willing to help adjust it for you’re needs. I created that but do not have the time now to revise it. Anyone is welcome to se it as a base for another script.

There may be a finished tool somewhere kicking around but I do not know...

Gaderian
"Go ahead ask me: 'Should I use hard waits or timers?'"
You say:"Should I"
Gaderian:"Timers!"
You Say:"use hard waits or timers?"

The serious side of timer use is illustrated here: http://www.scriptuo.com/index.php?topic=12094.msg101926#msg101926

However, every time I go back and look at this [AutoLooter] script, I realize I had wrote it in my zen state of EUO scripting - so it makes my brain hurt.

Offline powTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • pow has no influence.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2021, 04:41:59 PM »