Author Topic: HOW TO: Change HWQuester to work with 'make quest item'  (Read 2435 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CoraginTopic starter

  • Wacko in Pajama's
  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1641
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 23
  • Coragin might someday be someone...Coragin might someday be someone...Coragin might someday be someone...Coragin might someday be someone...
  • Gender: Male
  • It Is What It Is.
  • Respect: +57
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
HOW TO: Change HWQuester to work with 'make quest item'
« on: October 03, 2009, 05:10:06 AM »
0
Well recently EA added in a nice little feature that when you make an item, it will automaticly be tagged as a quest item if the button is pushed on the crafting gump.  This saves a ton of time over long hauls with the HW quester.  To allow this to work for you, fist, click the button in the gump to quest item.  Then go into the code and find this line...

Code: [Select]
gosub cyclequests

It is right below the following lines......

Code: [Select]
;========== SUOQuester ==========

sub SUOQuester
 
loop:
  gosub bpcount

Now highlight that "gosub cyclequests" and cut it....

Then move up to the above code....and right under "gosub bpcount" add in the line you just cut.  This is getting the quest first now.

Now go back to where you cut "gosub cyclequests and find "gosub mark" and put a ; in front of it, so it looks like this....

Code: [Select]
  ;gosub mark
  gosub finishquest
  wait 10
  gosub loot
  goto loop

All that is doing is skipping the mark sub routine.

And there you have it, the finished part of code should look like this...

Code: [Select]
;========== SUOQuester ==========

sub SUOQuester
 
loop:
  gosub bpcount
  gosub cyclequests
SUOQuester_loop2:
  gosub load_resource %ressource %beetlepack #BACKPACKID %resamount %reshue   ; grab more resources from beetle.
  if #RESULT = #TRUE
    return
 
SUOQuester_loop3:
  gosub CheckAndCraftItems %tool %item %ressource %itemresourcecnt %reshue %itemamount %craftitemchain ; craft all the item for the quest
  if #RESULT = RES_LOW
  {
    goto SUOQuester_loop2
  }
  if #RESULT = NO_TOOL
  {
    gosub ToolCheck %beetlepack
    goto SUOQuester_loop3
  }
  ignoreitem reset mark

  ;gosub mark
  gosub finishquest
  wait 10
  gosub loot
  goto loop
 
return

Enjoy doing your HW quests faster!  DO NOT forget to hit the button on the crafting gump to tag quest items or it WILL fail.  Hope this helps.
Coragin

My Facebook
And now I'm better at doing what ever it is Wolverine does!

Offline Blizer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Blizer has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
    • Imbuing Calculator
Re: HOW TO: Change HWQuester to work with 'make quest item'
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2009, 12:50:57 AM »
0
nice one thanks

Offline smallrr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • smallrr has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: HOW TO: Change HWQuester to work with 'make quest item'
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2009, 07:56:06 AM »
0
wow really !!!  ;D ;D

Offline CoraginTopic starter

  • Wacko in Pajama's
  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1641
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 23
  • Coragin might someday be someone...Coragin might someday be someone...Coragin might someday be someone...Coragin might someday be someone...
  • Gender: Male
  • It Is What It Is.
  • Respect: +57
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: HOW TO: Change HWQuester to work with 'make quest item'
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2009, 06:16:12 PM »
0
Just glad to help.
Coragin

My Facebook
And now I'm better at doing what ever it is Wolverine does!

Tags: