Author Topic: Start Script at Specific Line  (Read 2074 times)

Offline RumplesTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Rumples has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Start Script at Specific Line
« on: April 23, 2022, 04:54:34 PM »
I'm a total newb, so please excuse my ignorance.

Is there a way to start a script at a certain line? I'm trying to figure out what is going wrong, and rather than starting the script from the top (because of course my troubles are midway through) I would like to start at a certain line. It could be something to do with the 'step over', 'step into', 'step out' options but I have no idea what those mean. I pause when the script doesn't do what I want, so I have a general idea of where it is going awry, but because I'm clueless I am kind of just stumbling along with changing things and hoping they work, it would be much easier to start from where the issue is.

I tried to search for this but I couldn't find anything. I'm sure i'm just using the wrong verbiage...

Thanks

Offline Gaderian

• Elite
  • Activity:
    0.6%
  • Reputation Power: 10
  • Gaderian barely matters.Gaderian barely matters.
  • Respect: +50
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Start Script at Specific Line
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2022, 10:08:26 PM »
So the various commands do this:
F6 - execute the rest of this routine or called external until you return from it, then pause there
F7 - execute 1 line at a time and pause before executing the next line
F8 - (step over) can be used to execute a whole subroutine or called external (you can't actually pause and step through a called external script)
F9 - run (no automatic pause control exists with this command)

When I want to stop at a known spot in the script, I will add a pause statement. A more flexible method is to set a value and pause if that value is set.

Code: easyuo
  1. set %debug _ , MYVALUE , _
  2. for %i 1 100
  3.  {
  4.  wait 10
  5.  }