Author Topic: someone can help me??  (Read 3301 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline valad22Topic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • valad22 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
someone can help me??
« on: August 24, 2009, 05:52:54 PM »
0
Plz, im new in easyuo scripting...
i want to do a simple script, where all it have to do
is open the Quest Log (the button in papperdoll), when some deffined msg appear in journal...
some one can help me?

Offline manwinc

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 2556
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 32
  • manwinc is a rising star!manwinc is a rising star!manwinc is a rising star!manwinc is a rising star!manwinc is a rising star!manwinc is a rising star!
  • Gender: Male
  • "The Devs Hard at Work"
  • Respect: +123
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: someone can help me??
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2009, 07:34:55 PM »
0
I can help you once I get home. Already have a sub for it. Just can't remember all the details. At a friends house right now.
Monkeys and Typewriters!

" Oh I know, We'll make a Boss Encounter that requires 3 keys per player to enter, Then we'll make it not a closed instance so you never know if you are going to pop into a fresh room or a boss that has 1% Health left with 20 dudes smashing its face in, wasting your time and effort"

Offline rana70

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 294
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 5
  • rana70 has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +37
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
    • MyScripts
Re: someone can help me??
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2009, 08:03:32 PM »
0
Code: [Select]
Hi,

basicly you can open the Questlog by using an Event Macro eg

[code]
SUB OpenQuestlog
Event Macro 8 19
Wait 20
Return

2nd thing you have to do is scanning your Journal in an endless loop
you can use an existing SUB from TM to do this for you:

Code: [Select]
Repeat
{
 GoSUB TM_AdvJournalScan SPEECH NONE open_your_questlog
 if #Result = #TRUE
 {
  GoSUB OpenQuestlog
 GoSUB TM_AdvJournalSync SPEECH
 }
}
Until #CHARGHOST = YES
[/code]

so all together would look like the attached script.
I added a few comments so, if you have a question jut let us know.

When someone or you will say "Open your Questlog"
the script should kick in and open it up.

cu

There are 1 attachment(s) in this post. You must register and post an acceptable introduction to download
Example Journal Scanner.txt
« Last Edit: August 24, 2009, 08:06:29 PM by rana70 »

Offline valad22Topic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • valad22 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: someone can help me??
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2009, 06:42:21 PM »
0

Offline Kashla

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Kashla has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: someone can help me??
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2009, 08:18:37 AM »
0
Hi everyone,
I'm trying the same thing but it's not working for me. I'm really new at scripting so probably i'm doing something wrong.  :P
I just copyed the codes into easyuo and hit play but when I say "open your questlog" nothing happens. Do I have to put the 2 codes in diferent places?
Any help?

Thank you in advance

Offline rana70

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 294
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 5
  • rana70 has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +37
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
    • MyScripts
Re: someone can help me??
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2009, 10:54:31 AM »
0
Hi everyone,
I'm trying the same thing but it's not working for me. I'm really new at scripting so probably i'm doing something wrong.  :P
I just copyed the codes into easyuo and hit play but when I say "open your questlog" nothing happens. Do I have to put the 2 codes in diferent places?
Any help?

Thank you in advance

Hi,
you are talking about the two code boxed below in my post ?
That isn't the full code ....

you have to download the example file below the lower codebox
to have the full script !

cu
 


Offline Kashla

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Kashla has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: someone can help me??
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2009, 11:23:04 AM »
0
Oh my! I must be blind  :)
I'll try it right away, thank you!

Tags: