0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Croaker2 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
new guy
« on: October 06, 2020, 06:41:33 AM »
I saw Ultima in 97 at my friends house, his brother was playing it. I did not have a computer yet, so had no way of playing. Thought yea, that looks cool. Then in 98 got my first windows computer, an HP with AOL.. LOL...another buddy had already bought Ultima and gave me his copy to download if i remember correctly.

I remember when i first made that account and selected Napa Valley. I didn't have UOAM, Easyuo or any other programs.. i was a total noob. I actually tried to talk to an npc thinking it was another player.. lol  I was walking around Brit and a guy saw me, and gave me a horse and 1k. I had no clue how to make gold or anything, and my buddy who played quit the next week, so i was alone.. I created a mage, but with no gold and a partial spell book i was stuck.. So i made another char and gave him Lumber and Bowyer skills.. His name was Flick.. I would chop wood and kill birds to make arrows selling them to npc for 3g each.. I met up another guy who was doing same and we walked around forests together chopping trees and killing birds.. lol

Once i got enough gold to buys some regs and a full spell book i started progressing with my mage char.. but decided it was easier to kill stuff with weapons so made that char a tank mage. Hung out in despise for a long time killing Ettins and lizard men. Using gold to buy regs to practice magery for skill gain... I remember the first time i cast and my first gate.. i was so excited.. haha I met a guy who co-owned me to his small house in Occlo south west shore as he was going to Korea and wasn't going to be able to play.  My first small house was in Yew close to the moongate.