Author Topic: LCD, Plasma, DLP... Oh my!  (Read 2764 times)

Offline CervezaTopic starter

• Hacksimus Maximus
  • Scripthack
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 80
  • Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!
  • So... Hows that Hopey-Changey thing working out?
  • Respect: +403
  • Referrals: 11
    • View Profile
LCD, Plasma, DLP... Oh my!
« on: June 08, 2009, 09:40:55 AM »
We might be in the market for a ~46" television this summer. I have limited knowledge about these, but have been reading some.

So far, it's looking like LCD HD for us. Something with a 120HZ for the 4ms refresh rate. My son will be playing console games on it, and the Plasma's can suffer burn-in.

We checked some out at a place nearby, the salesman was kinda pushing us towards this Sharp LC-46E77U.

So... anyone an audiophile who can fill me in on some of this stuff? Recommend a good web site to compare models?
XXXXXXXXXX________________________________________] 20%
I've forgotten more about this game then most people will ever know.
Thank you for controlling your children. Their manners reflect your love for them.
Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Don't teach a man to fish, and you feed yourself. He's a grown man. Fishing's not that hard.

Offline Xclio

• Officially "The MAN"
  • Elite
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 9
  • Xclio has no influence.
  • Respect: +56
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: LCD, Plasma, DLP... Oh my!
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2009, 11:42:07 AM »