Author Topic: Back after 6 years!  (Read 2869 times)

Offline meffieTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • meffie has no influence.
  • Respect: +2
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Back after 6 years!
« on: December 20, 2012, 12:38:19 PM »
Hi guy's.  So I was a 7 year UO vet.  Had every character type you can think of all maxed out, then Wow came around.  After 6 years of Blizzards crap I decided to come back to UO.  So I reactivated my account and logged back in.  Much to my surprise all my characters were still there.  Imagine my elation as I logged in thinking I could go right to slaughtering some monsters only to find out all my characters had no skill points.  I decided it was all good and starting skill gaining a Tamer up, got to almost 88 taming, GM Lore/Mage/Eval/Med, 90 Vet and all was going well. Found a house, decorated it, established myself, then the Atlantic server rolled back. I lost everything AGAIN.

So here I am starting from scratch yet again, although my motivation to play the game has taken a hard hit due to this, so I thought I would return to scripting to help me get back on top so I can enjoy the game again.

I mainly play Tamers and Archer's.  I enjoy Paragon Farming and just general exploring.  In my opinion the best part of this game is the ability to do things on your own and not require a group or other players to help you out.  That's such a draw I missed with other games like WOW and such.  Now don't get me wrong, I do love playing with friends, but I hate being forced too.

Currently I only have the tamer and that's all I'm working on due to loosing everything.  However once I get him in a comfortable spot I think I will take up Archery again and maybe do an ABC Archer.  We'll see how that all goes.