Author Topic: Hello all, I am Mash  (Read 2540 times)

Offline MashTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Mash has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hello all, I am Mash
« on: August 07, 2011, 10:37:44 PM »
Whats happenin everybody?  My name is Mash.  I have played UO off and on since Origin's Beta testing.  My favorite times were the times when there was no Trammel, and you nearly had an out of body experience every time you gained a tenth of a point in magery.  I started playing UO on Sonoma and  Atlantic.  After some time I migrated here and there and landed on the Chessapeake shard where I have spent some time in small guilds and zerg guilds.  I currently an the GM of a new guild called P@!N, and am enjoying the people that have formed around me. 
I live in Vegas where I am a school teacher and a Basketball coach.  I've been married 12 years and have two kids...so basically I don't have a whole lot of time.  With that being said,  I have recently start looking at scripts to save my mouse from click abuse....yes, that's right, I am doing this all for my mouse.  As I have looked through many of the scripts, they work well but I am always saying well what if we could get it to do this? 
This is the reason I am joining this site.  I am trying to learn the scripting language.  My last computer language that I used was Basic for the apple 2E.  So I am a little out of the loop.  The good news; I still remember the basis of computer language....if then loop sub-loop, the bad news is I don't have the foggiest how to use the new commands.  I am basically a newb.  I am reading through http://wiki.easyuo.com/index.php/Documentation to get some of the basic understandings, but I still have lots of questions.  I hope that I have found the right people to ease my into the scripting pool not through me in the middle of the lake and hope I can swim. 
I look forward to initially getting help, but eventually helping others.