Author Topic: Hey guys  (Read 1922 times)

Offline trustfallTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • trustfall has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hey guys
« on: December 17, 2011, 10:34:22 AM »
Hello guys, completely new to this site.  The site looks very good i must say.  I was brought to this site in a search to find an IDOC finder.  I'm kinda glad i found this site i like how you have to atleast give an introduction to gain access.  Makes a better board community i'd imagine.

ok a little bit of bio.  I'm 28 live in US in Illinois.  I've been playing UO since i was 16-17 so a good 10+ years.  I played on the Europa server (ya i know i live in central US) i was a kid back then and had no idea how the shard locations worked lol...whats even worse is when i started playing i was on dial up...yuck!  But anyways i played OSI servers until they AOS came out and i tried enduring them but there was no way.  UO's glory days were lost at that point.  No other game has captured my attention and emotions like this game has...and it still does to this day.  I havent played OSI shards since,  but i have been pretty active in the freeshard world finding really awesome shards out there.

Anyways after about an almost 2 year departure from UO in all its forms i happened across something on Youtube that hit me with the huge nostalgic bat.  The intro music "stones".  man oh man i was blown away by all the memories that song brought back and i had to come back and play UO.  So thats what ive been doing for the past month or so.  UOGamers Hybrid is where i think i will stay for awhile.  Seems like a good UO period to be in.

Well thank you guys for allowing me to be apart of the community.  I look forward to being an active member here.
~Trustfall

Offline TrailMyx

• Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • Activity:
    0.6%
  • Reputation Power: 154