Author Topic: rainie's intro  (Read 4045 times)

Offline rainieTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • rainie has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
rainie's intro
« on: January 09, 2011, 09:55:47 PM »
Hello all, my name is rainie. I've been playing UO off and on for about 6 years. It was my first MMORPG, and I started playing because my best friend started an account on a freeshard and pestered me to join so we could hunt together. She stopped playing within about a year and a half.... but I didn't. I love playing the game based on its own merits, but the nostalgia and the stress relief it provides are huge factors in my decision to return after over a year of absence. Unfortunately, my best friend and I don't talk as much anymore due to living in different areas and being extremely busy with school and work. Playing the game reminds me of the earlier time in our friendship. I recently became engaged and I'm planning the wedding; I also have a full class load as a neuroscience major pre-med. Needless to say, stress relief is extremely important.  :D

I really enjoy playing treasure hunter characters. The shard that I used to play on was restarted earlier this year while I was away, so I'm starting anew and trying to branch out with other types of characters. I'm starting to work on a tamer, but progress is slow. I've only ever played PVM, as PVP is frowned upon on my shard and I never wanted to try it enough to bother.