Author Topic: Hi my name is joey...I play UO....can I have some free stuff now?  (Read 861 times)

Offline FranklyTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Frankly has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
OK, fine, I suppose I can put in some more effort than just copying some text from a post telling me to put in more effort...

I originally played UO on Catskills from 1999-2005 or so.  The truly astute of you will recognize that end date as around the time that the great taker of MMO players, WoW, came around.  I didn't really intend to drop UO for WoW, in fact I played both for a fair bit, but in the end, I was a struggling college student and could really only afford one sub.  All of my friends had moved on, and I was the only one cruising the high seas of UO, searching for 8X8 resources to round out my characters, trying to keep up with some of the more recent (at the time) changes.  I fell out for a long time, but checked back in every now and again, read patch notes, things like that, but never re-subbed.